Highlighted
Participant
Registered since

Jun 11, 2020

Re: NC 700 Red/White blinking LED

I have been using the headphones for 2 months when the red/white blinking led appeared.

After an unsuccessful phone consultation of trying to reset them (pressing the power button for 6 sec- plugging in the power- then releasing), I now have to send them back..and wait for 3 weeks for a replacement.

There was zero effort to cover up for their mistake of selling not quality controlled products.

What I would expect from a good company is a courier at my door picking up the defective product while the new one is being delivered.. so that in a couple of days I can have back what I paid for 2 months ago.

Nothing like that..no quality control and on top zero effort to make up for that..it all falls on the customer.

I m very disappointed coz I selected NC700 over 1000XM3 because of believing in the company..

Highlighted
Enthusiast
Registered since

Jun 4, 2020

Re: NC 700 Red/White blinking LED

@evoulitas sorry to hear that!

Imagine how would it feel if you couldn't get the replacements at all like customers in S.Korea! They said it will take at least two weeks to reproduce the problem, and if they can't they won't replace the headphone!! 

A pure disgrace on customer royalty. I sincerely doubt I have to pay for failure of quality control. But here, Bose is forcing us to ! 

Highlighted
Contributor
Registered since

Jun 11, 2020

Noise Cancelling 700 - red/white blink

Hello,

My NC 700 headphones have stopped functioning today. The LED near the charging port blinks red/white for ~10 seconds and then it stops. During this time the bluetooth LED is also blinking and it briefly connects to my laptop, but then powers off.

When connecting to a charging cable the same happens. I tried connecting to a laptop and connecting to a charged directly.

How can I resolve this problem?

Best regards,

Robert Munteanu

Highlighted
Participant
Registered since

Feb 7, 2020