Highlighted
Audible Advocate
Registered since

Nov 21, 2019

Bose Music App - unable to login

I just received my Bose 700 noise canceling headphones but am unable to login to the Bose Music App.  I've never used the app before so I followed the instructions:

1. Downloaded from Play Store (I have a Samsung S9+)
  2. Started up the app and created a userid and password
  3. App locks up and doesn't respond or tell me the creation of a userid and password was successful. All I see is a spinning donut at the bottom of the screen (see attached screenshot)Screenshot_20191121-173345_Bose Music.jpg
  4. I'm able to login to the Bose website using my userid and password so I know they are correct. 
  5. Anytime I try to log into the app it locks up (again, see screenshot above).

Is anyone else having this problem?  I've tried removing and re-installing the app but the problem continues to occur.  Apparently the headphones are configured using the app. I'm going to have to return the headphones if the app doesn't work. 

20 REPLIES 20
Highlighted

Re: Bose Music App - unable to login

Hello Bazzz, 

Thanks for reaching out and welcome to the Bose Community Forums. 

This does certainly seem strange, let's see if we can get this resolved. Uninstalling and reinstalling the app was a great start. 

Can you please try updating the firmware on your phone. After that, please also try setting your default browser to Chrome temporarily and see if this will allow you to log in? 

To set Chrome as your default web browser:

1. On your Android, find Google settings in one of these places (depending on your device):
    • Open your device's settings app. Scroll down and select Google.
    • Open a separate app called 'Google Settings'.
  2. Tap Apps.
  3. Open your default apps:
    • In the top-right, tap Settings. Under 'Default', tap the 'Browser' app.
    • Tap Advanced > Default apps > Browser app.
  4. Tap Chrome.

I look forward to hearing how you get on. 

Kind Regards,