Highlighted
Participant
Registered since

Jul 17, 2019

Bose QC35 II not connecting to my iOS devices! Help!

So I've been using these BOSE QC35 II for 2 years or so now and I've been super happy with them. For 2 days now sadly, my headphones have started to do this thing where it keeps saying "Ready to Connect" over and over again. On both my devices it worked perfectly so far (although I changed my Ipad recently, it still worked on the new one through normal Bluetooth, not the app). I have read all threads that discuss this error and none of the things work. Resetting the Bluetooth list but it keeps giving me the error and that it is too far away or turned off although its a foot away from my devices. I have tried the Laptop version of the app and it doesn't work (even checked every thread discussing these errors but still nothing). I'm pretty desperate as I love these headphones dearly!

Cheers in advance,

Otto

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: Bose QC35 II not connecting to my iOS devices! Help!

Author Accepted Answer selected by LOV

Hello LOV, 

Thanks for getting back to us. 

I can confirm there is no laptop version of the Bose Connect app. One was never released. 

With regards to your issue, it sounds like the Bluetooth connection has just become corrupted, either on your device, or your headphones. 

To clear the device list pairing, hold the power switch over to Bluetooth for around 10 seconds, or until you hear the voice prompt state "Device list cleared." Once you have done this, go back to your smartphone/computer, then find the headphones on the list. This will be an old connection that is no longer compatible, so remove this. Once removed, turn Bluetooth off on the device, then turn it back on, and the headphones should appear as an available new device. Tap on the headphones, then it should connect, creating a brand new connection.

If the issue persists, please reach out to support in your country here. 

Kind regards,