Highlighted
Grimlock
Quiet Contributor
Registered since

Nov 7, 2019

I'm At My Wits End

Hello 🙂

Let me begin by apologizing to you all and especially Charlotte_G. I posted a thread yesterday expressing my concerns about my headphones not staying connected. I'm far from an expert on these issues and I misspoke. The problem isn't that the phones won't stay connected, it's that after pairing and connecting the first time, I max out the volume level using the button on the headphones themselves, and it sounds great. When I'm done listening, I turn them off.

Later on when I went to watch some more videos, I turn them back on. This is when the problem occurs. The volume is low and the sound quality is around only 60% of how it was when I initially paired and connected them. When I try to turn the volume up, it won't turn up. It just beeps.

Below is a list of the things I've tried to remedy the situation.

-Charlotte_G had me update them by connecting them to my computer by way of usb cable. which was cool, because I didn't know that was even possible.

-Turned the Bluetooth button off and then on again.

-I went to my Device Manager and right-clicked on the Bluetooth stuff to update drivers. They all were the best ones I guess.

-I made sure to update my Microsoft and computer

-I even tried asking the HP Support Community, but have had no replies yet. Maybe they don't offer support for this kind of issue maybe. That, and they are probably very busy like you all here.

-I tried making my Bose the default for audio, but with no luck.

Below are screenshots I took in the hopes that they might help you get a better idea of my problem here.

Screenshot #1

The words below, just above the screenshot are my problem exactly. But I didn't get much out of the screenshot provided.

#1.png

Screenshot #2

This shot shows that my headphones are connected by 'Voice and Music'

#2 SHOWS MY PHONES ARE CONNECTED.png

Screenshot #3