Highlighted
Silent Starter
Registered since

Jun 5, 2019

Microphone stopped working QC 35-I suddenly

Hi. I have been using Bose QC 35-I without any problems for 2 years. But recently, and suddenly, the microphone stopped working for no reason. I have the latest firmware too. Please help me resolve this. Inability to take calls without a mic is frustrating.
Thank you.
7 REPLIES 7

Re: Microphone stopped working QC 35-I suddenly

Hello,

Thank you very much for your message, welcome to the community!

I am so sorry to hear that your microphone is no longer functioning on your QuietComfort 35 headphones but I would love to get this issue resolved for you. 

I would firstly recommend that you perform a reset of your headphones. 

To reboot your headset:

• Turn off the headset and wait 30 seconds
  • Plug the headset into a wall outlet using a USB charger, then wait 5 seconds
  • Unplug the USB cord from the headset and wait 1 minute
  • Turn on the headset

Do you mind informing me what firmware version you are on so that I can confirm that this is the latest update? This can be checked within the product settings in the Bose Connect App. 

Many thanks,

Tegan M - Community Support 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out our Community Guidelines and How to use the Bose Community for helpful hints on getting started.
Highlighted
Silent Starter
Registered since

Jun 5, 2019

Hi Tegan,

I have rebooted as per your instructions. I am using Firmware Version 2.5.5. 
Kindly guide on next steps.

Highlighted

Hello,

Thank you very much for your update on this and performing a reboot of your headphones. 

Does this issue occur when you connect your headphones to another device?

Also what service are you using to take calls? For example is this through any service like Skype or Whatsapp?

I would also ensure that your mobile device is not on mute during your call as this will effect the microphone functionality. 

Many thanks,

Tegan M