Highlighted
Participant
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 2, 2019

NC700 Wake word

Shortcut in NC700 keeps resetting to Enable/Disable Wake Word every time I turn them off. I want to hear the battery level instead.

18 REPLIES 18
Highlighted
Moderator

Re: NC700 Wake word

Hi Diegoavila02, 

 

Thank you for taking the time to post and welcome to the Community! 

 

I'm sorry to hear that your NC700's do not appear to be saving your Shortcuts. This is unusual behavior. 

 

I would recommend making sure your Firmware is up to date. To do this, click the LINK HERE on a PC or laptop and follow the on-screen instructions. 

 

Let me know how you get on! 

 

Kindest,

 

Jessie O - Community Support

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
Highlighted
Participant
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 2, 2019

Re: NC700 Wake word

Hello, it didnt, keeps resetting

Highlighted
Moderator

Re: NC700 Wake word

Hi diegoavila02,

 

I'm sorry to hear that this has not helped. 

 

Could you please remove the headphones from the Bose Music app by clicking your Profile > Manage Products > Edit > Select the headphones > Delete.

Then please try to re-add the headphones and save the preferences again. 

 

Let me know how you get on with this.

 

Warm regards,

Charlotte G 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 25, 2019

Re: NC700 Wake word

I'm having this exact issue. Firmware is up to date (it's persisted through three updates now, including the current up to date firmware that I installed yesterday).

 

I also tried removing the product from my bose app, clearing all bluetooth connections and restarting, and additionally removing the bluetooth pairing on my phone that I'm using the Bose Music app on. None of these have resolved the issue. This is incredibly frustrating as it resets to using my wake up word for Amazon Alexa and having it set to on (even though I turn it off in the settings), which interferes with the echo's that I have around my house. It's incredibly frustrating that I have to either leave my headphones on, or remember to change this setting EVERY time I turn them on.

Highlighted
Participant
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 2, 2019

Re: NC700 Wake word

Apparently is something to do with Alexa, I have changed the assistant to Siri and the problem got solved right away

Highlighted
Moderator

Re: NC700 Wake word

Hi Cirkut, 

 

Thank you for your post and welcome to the Community! 

 

I'm sorry to hear that you are also experiencing this issue. I have marked your post so the relevant team can view this. 

 

If anyone else in the Community is experiencing the same issues, please chime in here. 

 

Kindest, 

 

Jessie O 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 25, 2019

Re: NC700 Wake word

Thank you diego! This has been driving me bonkers for around a month! I've changed it to Siri and my issue was also immediately resolved.

 

Bose, you'll want to definitely have your team look into the Voice Assistant being set to Alexa as causing this issue.

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 16, 2019

Re: NC700 Wake word

I confirm, shortcut always resets when set to Alexa, and also the Wakup word resets back to ON. For somebody who is on conf calls a lot this is very annoying because every few hours it interrupts a call with mistakenly recognizing the wakup word. Setting to Siri seems to be a workaround.

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 25, 2019

Re: NC700 Wake word

This has also been happening to me and it's extremely frustrating because I want to hear the battery prompt but have Alexa be the voice assistant. Haven't yet found a way to prevent this from occurring other than setting the voice assistant to Siri. 

Bose please look into fixing this as the Alexa compatibility was a big selling feature for these headphones, not just a throwaway perk.