Contributor
  • 8
  • 14
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 24, 2019

RE: NCH 700 Version 91.0.9 - Display Unit

Thanks! I replied to your direct message,

Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 1030
  • 77
Registered since

Mar 26, 2019

RE: NCH 700 Version 91.0.9 - Display Unit

Hello hydr,

 

Thanks for getting in touch, I am sorry that you are also having difficulty updating. I am more than happy to help you out with this today, could you please check which firmware your headphones are currently running? You can check this in the Bose Music app. 

 

I am also curious to know what the http://btu.bose.com shows when you have your headphones connected? Is there an error message? Could you provide a picture? 

 

@b700wuc thank you for responding promptly. 

 

Kindest regards,

Zoe C 

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 24, 2019

RE: NCH 700 Version 91.0.9 - Display Unit

Hi Zoe,

 

 

Sure, its showing Screenshot 2019-10-24 at 20.46.05.png

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 24, 2019

RE: NCH 700 Version 91.0.9 - Display Unit

I bought mine at an auction for an foreclosed electronics shop, they came with a box and white long usb-c cable, it was labeled as a demo unit. Is this the reason the firmware is strange and the battery does not seem to charge to full?

 

Highlighted
Community Manager

RE: NCH 700 Version 91.0.9 - Display Unit

Bose Best Answer selected by Moderator Community_Admin

Hello Hydr,

 

Thanks for providing that additional information. 

 

It appears you have purchased an ex-display unit, which is a product that is not intended for sale. As such, you will be unable to update the firmware for the product.

 

We're sorry that we're unable to be of any additional assistance to you regarding this. Should you require support with your product, we encourage you to reach out to your original point of purchase to discuss this further. 

 

Kindest,

Andy B

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 6, 2019

Re: NCH 700 v 91.0.9 - Display Unit

Same here. I bought mine used. It was described as "like new" and "used for promo" with "nothing wrong with them." They seem to function correctly.

 

Would a unit with this have anything in particular wrong or different with it? 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_4324.JPG

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 28, 2020

RE: NCH 700 Version 91.0.9 - Display Unit

Hello! I see at Bose music app that my Bose 700 has firmware 91.0.9.35.9ca16c3.
Can you help me to understand - what is this the firmware? As I can see, the last is - 1.3.1.

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

May 2, 2020

RE: NCH 700 Version 91.0.9 - Display Unit

Were you able to fix this problem? 

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: NCH 700 v 91.0.9 - Display Unit

So someone sold me this headphone with the screw on the side. I cannot get it to have the bluetooth work on them. Could you help?

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 25, 2020

Re: NCH 700 v 91.0.9 - Display Unit

Are the demo units work as good as the retail?