Korben-Dallas
Collaborator
Registered since

Sep 22, 2020

Re: Noise Cancelling 700 Firmware Update - 1.7.0 - September 14th 2020

Hello,

I am so disapointed by this current status.

I gave my QC35 to my son because I was very exited with my new headphones 700.

My chance is that my headphones are still 1.3 version... I have desinstalled all Bose app from my   iPad and Samsung. I prefer to still have no EQ.

I am a software project manager in transportation system where the quality is mandatory.

So I don’t understand how Bose is doing to take the risk to deliver release with so bad quality and so many remaining bugs .

I Know this Kind of job is not easy but Bose Management has to have a major action to avoid loosing so many fans and customers.

Please, go with a high skills of software team to developp,  go with a high level team of V&V and prepare a new high quality major release looking for remaining customers and Bose fans.

I am now waiting for high quality release 2.0 because I am still confident in Bose products.

Please, Mr Bose !!!

TH1813254617
Collaborator
Registered since

May 19, 2020

Mr Bose, Amar died 7 years ago.

TH1813254617
Collaborator
Registered since

May 19, 2020

@Nasalhair wrote:

Afraid my NC700s are still misbehaving after the update.  Today is the second time since the 1.7.0 update was installed that the headphones have rebooted.  I turned them on, the startup sound played and then the voice said "conne..." and cut off for a couple of seconds, there was silence, then "... to" and the name of my phone.  A few seconds later I heard a sound, like the noise cancellation was kicking in, and the headphones rebooted.  No loud beep / buzz this time, but they restarted.