Collaborator
Registered since

Jan 19, 2020

Re: Noise Cancelling 700 Firmware Update - Stutter when Connected to Multiple Devices

Stutter not solved, wrong battery life not solved. Unstable music app not solved, reduced noice cancelation not solved...

And Sony will announce its 1000XM4 coming Thursday

So hurry up Bose. Tired of waiting to get a product as advertised

Advocate
Registered since

Nov 4, 2019

Re: Noise Cancelling 700 Firmware Update - Stutter when Connected to Multiple Devices

Nope. 1.51 update is just a joke.. @bose you have taken 3 months to release an update which still doesn’t fix both stuttering and reduced battery life indication.. 

This is how you lose loyal customers.. I have been using Bose products for over 10 years now, but sure will never ever going to buy one more again. 

Goodbye. 

Contributor
Registered since

May 15, 2020

You can "fix" the stutter when you connect the Phone normally for calls and audio and the 2nd connection to you Pc with Audio only. Just deactivate the Hands-Free Audio in your device-manager.

You will not be able to use your microphone on the pc anymore. I just use microsoft teams on my phone for now.

Of course this is more like a work around than an actual fix....Bose needs to fix this issue asap.

device.PNG

Participant
Registered since

Aug 3, 2020

I'm extremely disappointed with my NC 700's. I bought these a couple of months ago, excited for all of its listed capabilities. However, the product left much to desired. 

The headphones will disconnect every 20 minutes from my laptop. Also, when I'm using both, my laptop and phone, the the headphone will be confused as to what to prioritize. I hate that I can't have these two be under one audio channel (I'm aware of Bluetooth's limitations but still).

I've dedicated countless hours of research and troubleshooting to these headphones just for them to break again the next day.