LEI
Contributor
Registered since

Mar 9, 2018

Re: QC35 II default noise cancelling

While there might be a hardware limitation to persist the ANC level, they could store it inside the app and restore the setting automatically on connect.

At least they will still be able to collect geolocation data, I wonder why do we need GPS enabled to turn off a headset feature.

snowman
Contributor
Registered since

Dec 1, 2017

@Kapone wrote:
Now I'm not a mech engineer nor am I a software designer, but it occurs to me that it's entirely possible there's no onboard storage for personal preferences in the headphones themselves - the Bluetooth chip is where your preferred devices live, and it also receives volume info from the device you're using so it doesn't even need to store that!

There are other configuration options that the headphones clearly have no problem remembering, such as: the language preference of voice prompts or whether the action button triggers an assistant or NC. Therefore, what you wrote is unlikely to be true.

Even if it was though, why would no one from Bose show up in this thread during the past year and a half to tell us about the limitation?

Greg_B
Moderator - Retired
Registered since

Jun 6, 2018

Hello all,