Highlighted
Participant
Registered since

Sep 25, 2020

Re: Noise Cancelling 700 Firmware Update - 1.7.0 - September 14th 2020

Hey guys,

This is my first time with BOSE and I've encountered so many issues my NC 700's I can't believe they actually shipped this product to market at this price point... 

These include: 

-Not being able to connect to the BOSE app (it did connect once then stopped working and won't reconnect)

-Not being able to play sound when connected to two devices

-Not being able to connect or disconnect to my MacBook Pro so I can use actually these headphones even when I forget device and reconnect

-When on Zoom calls the other participants intermittently say I sound very far away or like a robot 

I'm really surprised at the number of bugs for a product like this from a supposedly reputable brand,  can someone please advise what's going on here?

Thanks,

Kyran

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
Community Manager

Re: Noise Cancelling 700 Firmware Update - 1.7.0 - September 14th 2020

Hi KLO95 - welcome to the Bose Community forums and thank you for posting.

Congratulations on your recent purchase. It's unfortunate to hear that you've encountered issues, but we'd love to know more details about the difficulties that you're experiencing. We'd also like to suggest some possible troubleshooting to help you get up and running to make full use of all of the features that the headphones have to offer. 

You note that you're unable to connect to the Bose Music app. Do you receive any particular error/status messages displayed within the app? Additionally, have you tested using the headset with any alternative devices, such as a different phone/tablet? You mention that you're also experiencing issues with playing audio when connected to two devices, so I would be interested to know if this availability status has any change when you're connected to just one device, in comparison to two.