Highlighted
Participant
Registered since

Sep 22, 2020

[Virtual Teacher - please help!] On PC can't hear music/videos over Zoom call

I am a Virtual Covid Teacher.  I bought these headphones because I know Bose headphones last (I've had wired Bose headphones last years).  My question is: How can I use my headphones in Bluetooth mode to both be in a Zoom meeting and also listen the educational videos or music at the same time?   I need to be able to do two things:

(1) Be on Zoom

(2) Be able to hear videos or music I play during the zoom call

When I use the included wire, it works great.  When I am connected via BlueTooth, I can hear students and talk--but no music or video audio.  If I'm not on Zoom, it's fine. During a Zoom call, if I play a video or music, students are able to hear video-music, but I can't while in Bluetooth mode.  

The whole point of wireless headphones was that I am literally tethered to my computer when I have wired headphones all day.  These bose Bluetooth headphones are way too expensive to not work.  My cheapo bluetooth headphones (that have a bad battery making them useless) let me listen to music/videos while on a Zoom call and also people talking no problem.  How can I fix this with my Bose Headphones?  

Any help is appreciated!

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
Expert
Registered since

Jun 15, 2018

Re: [Virtual Teacher - please help!] On PC can't hear music/videos over Zoom call

@jdimFirst of all I work neither for zoom or Bose and so I am to some extent making 'assumptions' and 'guesses'.

Here are my first three 'opinions':

1. What happens with other non-Bose products (i.e., whether they work or not), has no impact on Bose products.  In other words, if non-Bose BT headphones do what you want, you can not necessarily assume there is a similar yet 'undiscovered by you' way to do the same with Bose products AND