Highlighted
OutrageousMind
Quiet Contributor
Registered since

Apr 5, 2019

Bose QC35 II - Hands-free profile cause bad input/output audio and turns off the ANC.

I have been using my Bose headphones for about two months now. In the beginning, when receiving calls or entering discord voice chats through my phone, the receiving audio quality was very good and so was the outgoing audio while the ANC kept running. However, a couple of days ago, the headphones started turning off the ANC and both outgoing and incoming audio turned quite bad. Note! The audio is fine when I am listening to music. 

I have read through some of the available threads (related article) and after experimenting with the audio settings for the headphones on my Windows PC, I had concluded that the phone or headphones enter a  "Hands-free profile", while the headphones are used for anything related to the built-in mic on my phone. I have tried to do a product reboot a few times with no results.

The related thread had issues with headset mode, but it seems like the hands-free profile has similar effects. I would really like for the headphones to keep running on the stereo settings with ANC on and be able to use voice communication on my devices, as the surrounding sound becomes much worse while the headphones are on. Lastly, is there any explanation on why my headphones acted differently just a couple of days ago?

Best regard, 

H

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Bose QC35 II - Hands-free profile cause bad input/output audio and turns off the ANC.

Bose Best Answer selected by Moderator Tegan_M

Hi OutrageousMind, 

Thanks for reaching out. I would like to welcome you to the Bose Community!