prashanthalluru
Participant
Registered since

Jun 24, 2017

Bose sound sport audio breaking on only one mobile

hi 

I am Prashanth. I recently purchased Bose SoundSport. After unboxing it, I connected to my mobile and listened to a few songs while downloading the Bose Connect app. Bose Connect app asked for upgrade in firmware software, so I upgraded it. After successful upgrade I disconnected my device and connected with my wife device and listened to few songs.

Again I connected my device and when I started playing songs, the songs breaks.  I tried different mobiles it works well on all mobiles but doesnt work on mine. 

Below are the device details

My mobile:

Model name:Lenovo P1m

Andriod version:5.1

My wife  mobile :

Model name: one plus 3

Andriod version: 7.1.2

Bose Sound sport:

firmware version:1.3.0

Date of manufacture: 22 Feb 2017

I tried going to support forum and downgraded firmware and tried.

Deleted bose connect app and tried, but in vain.

Could anyone help me on this? Or buying a new mobile is the only option.

6 REPLIES 6
Mohsin_S
Moderator - Retired
Registered since

Dec 15, 2016

Re: Bose sound sport audio breaking on only one mobile

Hi prashanthalluru,

Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate the details you have provided. Can you describe the breaks you are experiencing? Is it just the audio cutting in and out? Perhaps, checking to see if you are running any apps in the background that could be effecting the Bluetooth connection? Sounds like the headphones are working fine based on the performance with the other device, but you can try giving it a reset to see if that helps.

To reset the headphones:

1. Turn the headset off and wait for 30 seconds.
  2. Plug the headset into a USB power supply via USB cord and wait 5 seconds. (Power supply needs to be plugged into the wall with power on).
  3. Unplug USB cord from headset and wait 1 minute.
  4. Turn on the headset and test if the headset works properly.