Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Swrlh
Participant
Registered since

Jan 20, 2019

Quietcomfort 25 vs Quietcomfort 35 II

I'm new to Bose and I'm looking at upgrading my current headphone. I understand the wireless and Google integration. What I am wondering is if there are any differnces in noise cancelling qualities between the QC 25 and the QC 35 II with its 3 level of cancellation because sincerely I do not need the Google integration and the wireless but I prefer, due to its heavy use in a working environment, the possibility to change the battery once it's flat and the ANR stop to work.
The QC35II could be an option but I'm worried about the integrated battery and the fact that it will be always recharged because it must be always at 100% and this could cut out the battery's life and after a while the headset must be sent to the assistance and there are not a price list for the repair of the headset.

I found an older topic with a similar question but the link doesn't work anymore.
Thx

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Horseshoes
Collaborator
Registered since

Dec 24, 2018

Re: Quietcomfort 25 vs Quietcomfort 35 II

Author Accepted Answer selected by Swrlh

I have both the 35ll and 25. At the end of the day I like to put on my 25s with just the noise cancellation to relax, and take a short deep nap. My 25s will cancel a little more noise than my 35ll will. Both headphones are very comfortable and sound great. Here is a test of both headphones side by side, scroll down the page a little past halfway for noise cancelling test results. 

https://www.rtings.com/headphones/tools/compare/bose-quietcomfort-35-ii-vs-bose-quietcomfort-25/565/...

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
nikkorman
Collaborator
Registered since

Dec 30, 2018