cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Notice
Thank you for your interest in Bose Hearphones. This Community board has been archived. If you are in need of assistance for your Bose Hearphones, you can find Troubleshooting, How To’s and options to Repair or Replace here. For direct assistance, click here. Thanks!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Kimd37
Collaborator
Registered since

Aug 14, 2017

Re: Feature Requests

It would be nice if the microphone came in a more subtle color like black or dark grey. The bright gold knob is quite noticeable especially for guys with short hair.

JohnEwing
Participant
Registered since

Sep 13, 2017

My wife and I each purchased hearphones.  (I am a Physician and do multimedia work.  My wife has a PhD in experimental psychology and has done human factors work.) I am pleased and delighted with the hearphones.  I think your development team has done an excellent job of balancing the needs of a typical user and typical environments.  Having set up recording and sound environments and filtered noise out of voices I appreciate the very difficult challenges of this and how well you have done with this.

I can think of a few ways to make it better.  I think your app is simple and effective for most users but many of us need more.

1. I think you need an advanced mode or app for experienced users.

2. I need to pan the left microphone to the right ear.  (deaf in left ear) I saw an earlier informaiton release that there would be a left right and rear function.  I need the left. So I am disappointed about not having this. The IQ buds also fall down in this area.