Hearphones connect to app, phone calls; not music, notification sounds

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Community Manager
Community Manager

Re: Hearphones connect to app, phone calls; not music, notification sounds

Hi Habakkuk,

Thank you for that added information.

It's time to call Bose Hearphones Support - 1 800-761-2673 so we can help you.

ST

6 REPLIES
Audible Advocate

I'm just learning how to post - forgive me.

Got Hearphones April, 2018.  For many months seemed fine.  Then I became aware that I was not hearing notification sounds (text coming in primarily).  App works fine.  Phone calls are fine.  Can't hear music, notification sounds.  Done everything I can think of with sound volumes on Galaxy S5.  Any thoughts?

Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Habakkuk,

Notification Sounds

This sounds like a settings issue with your Galaxy S5. I found an article online.

galaxy s5 text notifications not working Bluetooth

No Music

This is puzzling since phone calls are fine.

I couldn't find anything online about this particular issue.

Diagnostics

Can you pair to another device and hear music?

It sounds like you may need to try Samsung Support

ST

Audible Advocate