IlD4nX
Participant
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 8, 2017

Bose Solo TV 15 Serie II Bluetooth issue

Hello Community,

I just bought a Bose Solo TV 15 Serie II, connectd to TV and it was working perfectly; I didn't try Bluetooth.

In the meantime I discovered there was a software update (3.1.2.331) which I applied and, apparetly, everything was successfull (but, honestly, now I'm thinking it wasn't).

Now the speaker works but I cannot pair nothing via Bluetooth.

I follow the procedure, press the bluetooth button on the remote command until the led blinks in blue, but nothing is blinking !

I would prefer not to return the product and solve this issue, but also the tech support from Bose is not able to help me... do you have any suggestion for me ?

 

8 REPLIES 8
Ryan_M
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 626
  • 59
Registered since

Dec 13, 2016

Re: Bose Solo TV 15 Serie II Bluetooth issue

Let's try resetting the system by unplugging it for a full five minutes. Once we have it plugged in, let's turn it on and hold down the Bluetooth button on the remote for a full ten seconds to clear the pairing list. If the light is still unresponsive after trying these steps, we believe the system is defective and we'd recommend contacting the seller or your local Bose support HERE to pursue resolution. 

IlD4nX
Participant
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Feb 8, 2017

Re: Bose Solo TV 15 Serie II Bluetooth issue

Thanks for your answer.

Sadly also Bose told me to contact my reseller for substitution.

I was hoping to find someone able to provide me a link where to find all the firmware so I can play with it and see if it's a matter of software, but... I will wait for few days in order to join the club again 🙂

Thank you !

Zarate
Participant
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Jul 13, 2017

Re: Bose Solo TV 15 Serie II Bluetooth issue

I had the same problem!

I called the Support and they told me i had the wrong software update from the offical side downloaded!

The Software was from the series one and not for the series two!

The series one had no Bluetooth function!

So i had to send the soundbar to Bose!

Thats not nice!!!!!

Cotignola
Participant
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 23, 2017

Re: Bose Solo TV 15 Serie II Bluetooth issue

Hi,

I am glad you guys posted this question.  I figured out a way to fix the problem w/o sending the unit back to Bose.  I too upgraded the  firmware to solo  15 version  I and broke my bluetooth.

 

My bad but it was not very clear where to find version II.  Two thoughts: 

1) clearly label the series/model of the devive

2) make it idiot proof ... do not let people install a firmware not compatible with the device (yes, I admit that it was idiotic on may part)

 

Here Is how to fix it:

*** follow Bose firmware update process 

1) get the firmware info from the unit via USB stick

2) edit the firmware version with Notepad (i changed a 1 to a 0).  Force Bose firmware update tool to put the latest firmware in the USB

3) turn on the unit

4) inserted the USB ... wait

5) Problem SOLVED ... bluetooth is WORKING!!!

Brent_B
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 4188
  • 227
Registered since

May 16, 2016

Re: Bose Solo TV 15 Serie II Bluetooth issue

Hi Cotignola, 

 

Thank you for responding and letting us know that this has worked for you! I'll pass on the feedback here. 

 

Kind Regards

FordFan
Participant
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 10, 2017

Re: Bose Solo TV 15 Serie II Bluetooth issue

Hi Cotignola,

 

I'm so glad that I came across your thread. I did exactly the same thing and had the same issue. Did as you posted and behold - ***FIXED***. Saved me the  hassle of running to the shop to get it fixed.

 

Cheers

FordFan

Polpol
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 8, 2018

Re: Bose Solo TV 15 Serie II Bluetooth issue

Hi,

Thanks for the solution but could you give me more details on what parameter to change please?

 

Cotignola
Participant
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 23, 2017

Re: Bose Solo TV 15 Serie II Bluetooth issue

Hello there,

I changed the firmware version from 1 to 0.  I cant recall the exact firmware version number. It was pretty obvious when ou edit the configuration file on Notepad.  If you share your configuration file, I can make a suggestion. 

 

Thanks,

MAC