Highlighted
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 7
  • 1
Registered since

Apr 30, 2018

Can't control a Talktalk DN372T youview box with an AV35 remote control

 I have recently added a Talktalk youview system to my Bose AV35 home theater, but I can't find the code to enable the remote control I have (RC35T-L) to control it.  I have performed a software upgrade, and there are three Talktalk codes, none of which work.  Can anyone help?

 

Thanks

Geoff

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 7
  • 1
Registered since

Apr 30, 2018

Re: Can't control a Talktalk DN372T youview box with an AV35 remote control

Author Accepted Answer selected by Geofflill

Hi Brandon,

 

Success!   I couldn't find anything in the box settings that referred to 3rd party control, but I shifted the console so it is now adjacent to the Talktalk box, and it now works a treat.  I didn't realise that close proximity was a requirement.

 

Many thanks for fixng this issue for me.

 

Regards

 

Geoff

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 294
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Can't control a Talktalk DN372T youview box with an AV35 remote control

Hi Geoff,

 

Thanks for the post, and welcome to the community!

 

Is there a model number for the talktalk STB?  If so, I can try and look up a code for the remote (as it may be listed under a different brand).

 

Best,

Brandon - Community Support

Highlighted
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 7
  • 1
Registered since

Apr 30, 2018

Re: Can't control a Talktalk DN372T youview box with an AV35 remote control

Hi Brandon,
It's a DN372T hardware model. Is there a code for it please?
Geoff
Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 294
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Can't control a Talktalk DN372T youview box with an AV35 remote control

Hi Geoff,

 

Thanks for the info.

 

The code should be C 2994 or C 2995.  Can you try these and see if either work?

 

Let us know!

 

Best,

Brandon

Highlighted
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 7
  • 1
Registered since

Apr 30, 2018

Re: Can't control a Talktalk DN372T youview box with an AV35 remote control

Hi Brandon,

 

Nope - I tried those before and I've just tried them again (all of the codes C2994, C2995 & C 2996) allocated to Talk Talk and none of them work.  My box is manufactured by Huawei - does that make a difference?  

 

Thanks

Geoff

Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 294
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Can't control a Talktalk DN372T youview box with an AV35 remote control

Hi again Geoff,

 

Thanks for trying those.

 

I wonder if there is a setting in the STB that is required to allow for 3rd party control?  Since we have codes for the specific model that you have, there must be something like this preventing control of the system.

 

As well, is the front of the Bose console close to the Huawei STB?  This is required, since the commands to control the STB don't come directly from the Bose remote, but instead from the front of the console.

 

Let us know what happens.

 

Best,

Brandon

Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 7
  • 1
Registered since

Apr 30, 2018

Re: Can't control a Talktalk DN372T youview box with an AV35 remote control

Author Accepted Answer selected by Geofflill

Hi Brandon,

 

Success!   I couldn't find anything in the box settings that referred to 3rd party control, but I shifted the console so it is now adjacent to the Talktalk box, and it now works a treat.  I didn't realise that close proximity was a requirement.

 

Many thanks for fixng this issue for me.

 

Regards

 

Geoff

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 294
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Can't control a Talktalk DN372T youview box with an AV35 remote control

Great!  I'm glad to hear that resolved the issue.

 

Let us know if you have any other questions!

 

Best,

Brandon

Highlighted
Audible Advocate
  • 0
  • 7
  • 1
Registered since

Apr 30, 2018

Re: Can't control a Talktalk DN372T youview box with an AV35 remote control

Hi Brandon,

 

Sorry to be an nuisance, but I have full functionality on my remote except the ability to delete recordings.  Can you help?

 

Thanks

 

Geoff

Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 294
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Can't control a Talktalk DN372T youview box with an AV35 remote control

Hi again Geoff,

 

I'm not sure if there is a "delete" button assigned to the AV35's remote.  If you press the "more" button on the remote, is there a "delete" function that shows up in the menu on the TV?

 

Best,

Brandon