Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 17, 2018

Lifestyle 50 I can see my SA3 is conected but no sound

Hi.I can see my SA3 is conected but no sound . Anyone ???

11 REPLIES 11
Community Manager - Retired
  • 0
  • 3053
  • 125
Registered since

Mar 15, 2018

Re: Lifestyle 50 I can see my SA3 is conected but no sound

Hi ts1551

 

Thanks for posting in the Community!

 

  • Can you confirm that switch 9 is up and 6,7,8 are in the down position?
  • Are you getting any power LEDs blinking on the amplifier?
  • Is this a first time setup or did it used it work before?

 

Let us know so we can further assist!

 

Warm Regards,

Tony A - Community Support 

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 17, 2018

Re: Lifestyle 50 I can see my SA3 is conected but no sound

I use to have a SA2 and I changed to a SA3 vich is on chanel C . I can se it on the remote displ and if i remove the cable it dissapears  from the screen .
On my SA3 si only 5 knobs  C9876. I have had the same problem some time when the power in my hose not working and restarts again.
 
Kind Regards
Tommy Svensson
 
Highlighted
Community Manager - Retired
  • 0
  • 3053
  • 125
Registered since

Mar 15, 2018

Re: Lifestyle 50 I can see my SA3 is conected but no sound

Hi Tommy

 

Thanks for the update!

 

It sounds like this may be an SA-2 as well as the SA-3 would have 7 dip switches all together.  Can you make sure that switch C is down and 6, 7, 8,  are down as well.  Switch 9 should be in the up position.  

 

Also, can you confirm if there is a green light next to the switches?  If there is no light there when it's plugged into power this would tell us there is a problem with power.

 

Warm Regards,

Tony A 

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 17, 2018

Re: Lifestyle 50 I can see my SA3 is conected but no sound

Hi Tony

There is a green ligth  from left to rigth there is  C 9 8 7 6 Green led .

The led is blinking 4 fast then 2 sekonds no ligth 4 fast and so on .

I have C down 9 up 876 down 

 

Regards 

Tommy

Highlighted
Community Manager - Retired
  • 0
  • 3053
  • 125
Registered since

Mar 15, 2018

Re: Lifestyle 50 I can see my SA3 is conected but no sound

Hi Tommy,

 

Thanks for the update!  Can you disconnect the power on the amp for 5-10 minutes?  It takes a while to reboot these amplifiers due to the large capacitors in them.  If this doesn't seem to work, can we try a different port on the Multi-Room Interface?

 

Let us know how it goes,

Tony A 

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 17, 2018

Re: Lifestyle 50 I can see my SA3 is conected but no sound

Hi Tony 

I did all that and changed room C to room A and still same problem , I can se that it connects on the remote display

but the green lamp still blinking same as before and no sound . As I recall before it started with all this the green lamp was going fix green when the sond came on . I also had the same problem with my SA2.I also notis that when I restart I have to dissconnect al room cables before I can get any contact with the remote 

 

Regards

Tommy

Highlighted
Community Manager - Retired
  • 0
  • 3053
  • 125
Registered since

Mar 15, 2018

Re: Lifestyle 50 I can see my SA3 is conected but no sound

Hi Tommy

 

Thanks for trying that.  If you're experiencing the same issue with both amplifiers, this tells us it has to do with the Multi-Room Interface or the audio cable from the MRI to the amplifier.  Also, do you have happen to have an AL8 wireless system broadcasting the audio or are you connected directly to the MRI with a Bose Link A cable?

 

I would recommend contacting support to see if they have this cable available in your area. Just click HERE and select your country and Contact Us at the bottom of the page.

 

Warm Regards,

Tony A  

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 6
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 17, 2018

Re: Lifestyle 50 I can see my SA3 is conected but no sound

Hi Tony

I am connected direct with a Link A cable , and I remember I had some problem with a cable many years ago and when In changed cabel i worked again . Can I use AL8 Wireless on my Lifstyle 50?

 

Regards 

Tommy

Highlighted
Community Manager - Retired
  • 0
  • 3053
  • 125
Registered since

Mar 15, 2018

Re: Lifestyle 50 I can see my SA3 is conected but no sound

Hi Tommy,

 

The AL8 system can be technically used, however through testing, the AL8 and Personal Music Center remote operate on similar frequencies and you will experience quite a bit of interference between the two devices.

 

Warm Regards,

Tony A