Participant
Registered since

Feb 16, 2021

Base module 700 flutters below 50Hz

Bose product name: Bose bass module 700

Firmware Version: 10.0.10-8565+88f8514

App Version: 4.2.4

Hi Folks,

I have been using bose bass module 700 for the last 4 months and have replaced 3 of them so far, I came across the wifi interference initially and later fixed it by using a 3.5mm aux cable. Very often, while watching movies I see that the base module flutters at low frequencies and this is insanely annoying at times.

To check this out, I played test tones from 120Hz all the way down to 30Hz. Right from 120Hz until 50Hz the output is smooth as expected, at 50Hz and below the base driver flutters. As per my limited knowledge, I assume this is something to do with DSP filter settings before the low-frequency signal is sent to the Bass module. 

The development team should be able to reproduce this just by playing test tones of 30Hz, 40Hz, and 50Hz. I hope this is not a hardware issue. Request you to provide a solution at your earliest convenience.

Best,

Karthik

5 REPLIES 5
Vicky_W

Re: Basee module 700 flutters below 50Hz

Hello Karthiktv90, 

Welcome to the community. 

I am sorry to hear you have faced an issue with a few bass modules. This does seem strange. I would love to explore this 'Flutter' more with you. Could you please explain what you mean when you say 'Flutter'? Does the sound cut out or sound distorted? A video would be awesome? 

I look forward to your reply. 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
karthiktv90
Participant
Registered since

Feb 16, 2021

Re: Bass module 700 flutters below 50Hz

Hi Vicky,