Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 8, 2018

Bose Soundbar 700 Voltage Range

Hi,

 

I am considering buying a Bose Soundbar 700 back from the US and use it in Asia (220v). Is it compatible? 

 

Thanks,

Kay

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 296
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Bose Soundbar 700 Voltage Range

Author Accepted Answer selected by Liam_W

Hi Kay,

 

Thanks for the question!  The Soundbar 700 is voltage sensing, 100-240v 50-60Hz, which means that you can plug it in anywhere in the world and it will work just fine.  The only thing you will need to do is use a different power cable for the different plug.

 

Let us know if you have any other questions!

 

Best Regards,

Brandon - Community Support

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17
Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 296
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Bose Soundbar 700 Voltage Range

Author Accepted Answer selected by Liam_W

Hi Kay,

 

Thanks for the question!  The Soundbar 700 is voltage sensing, 100-240v 50-60Hz, which means that you can plug it in anywhere in the world and it will work just fine.  The only thing you will need to do is use a different power cable for the different plug.

 

Let us know if you have any other questions!

 

Best Regards,

Brandon - Community Support

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Collaborator
  • 12
  • 23
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 12, 2018

Re: Bose Soundbar 700 Voltage Range

how about the bass module 700?
Highlighted
Moderator - Retired
  • 0
  • 5748
  • 296
Registered since

Dec 5, 2016

Re: Bose Soundbar 700 Voltage Range

Hi yubeie,

 

Thanks for the question.  The Bass module 500 and 700 are both dual voltage.

 

Best Regards,

Brandon - Community Support

Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Apr 10, 2019

Re: Bose Soundbar 700 Voltage Range

I bought the bose soundbar 700 based on the discussion that happened in this post. But the power cord that came out of the box says 125V. So, if I buy a C7 250V power cord and use it instead in India, will that work or do i need to buy a step down transformer?

Highlighted
Moderator

Re: Bose Soundbar 700 Voltage Range

Hi RaghuC, 

 

The Voltage Range for the Soundbar 700 is 100-240V's and 50/60Hz 

 

Kind Regards, 

Hector B 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Apr 10, 2019

Re: Bose Soundbar 700 Voltage Range

Thanks for the prompt response. So, I would just to need to buy the C7 power cord in that case. Is that something i can purchase from a Bose outlet?

Highlighted
Moderator

Re: Bose Soundbar 700 Voltage Range

Hi RaghuC, 

 

Thanks for your response, did you purchase the Soundbar in India? If so the power cable that comes with the Soundbar will work and you won't need another cable. 

 

Kind Regards, 

Hector B 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
Highlighted
Participant
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Apr 10, 2019

Re: Bose Soundbar 700 Voltage Range

I purchased it in US but will be moving back to India sometime this year.

Highlighted
Moderator

Re: Bose Soundbar 700 Voltage Range

Hi RaghuC, 

 

 

 I would highly recommend getting in touch with our Customer Service Team via clicking this link. Then kindly scroll and select your region, once this is done please scroll to Contact Us. The team will be on hand and ready to help. 

 

They should be able to help you obtain the power cable you need for use in India.

 

Kind Regards, 

Hector B  

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!