JeyT
Participant
Registered since

Jan 12, 2016

Bose System integration Issues

Before creating a new topic, please search the Community to avoid creating duplicate threads. If you are posting about a problem, the more of the below details you can include (if applicable) the easier it will be for others to try and help. Go to https://bose.life/2K1GbJl for a helpful post on how to find relevant information, including your firmware and app version information!

Bose SA-4

Australia

I have been using Bose systems for many years and was impressed by the 'future proof' system architecture of the systems. With the introduction of wireless connection, it has become a little messed. I have a LS28 system with the adopter, Sound Touch 130, Sound Touch speakers, SA-4 Amp with Garden speakers, Wave Radio.  Each of these systems is capable of accepting certain connections (Airplay, BT, Sound Touch etc.,).  SA-4 does not work with Airplay and accepts only Sound Touch.  My initial expectation was that Bose will integrate systems to work with each other, but unfortunately, each system should be capable of handling the connection type before using the 'Play All' feature.  Bose is introducing newer technologies and may handle this in the future leaving the current systems unsupported. Bose should be able to come out with an architecture which makes the systems seamlessly.  I understand that lack of a 'standard' makes it complex, but someone has take the lead. 

Firmware Version

App Version

What devices were you using that were affected and what version are they on (e.g. Samsung Galaxy S9 on Android 11, iPhone X on iOS14, etc.)

Detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce

What environment do you experience the issue in? (e.g. noisy office, quiet kitchen, etc.)

When did you start to experience the issue? Did it work correctly previously?

Any troubleshooting steps you took

6 REPLIES 6
Jessie_O

Re: Bose System integration Issues

Hey JeyT,