CD Player with Soundtouch 130.

Highlighted
Quiet Contributor

CD Player with Soundtouch 130.

Hi Peeps, I cannot get sound from CD player. I saw an old post that said CD would go auto to TV but not the case. The strange thing is I couldn't turn it off when I set it up lol. Help appreciated. Cheers 

9 REPLIES 9

Re: CD Player with Soundtouch 130.

Hello LordWazza,

Thanks for posting and welcome to the community! I am sorry to hear that you are having trouble with your SoundTouch 130, I would be more than happy to assist you with this today. Could you please confirm which system you have as both the SoundTouch 130 and the Cinemate 130 do not have CD players?

I look forward to hearing from you!

Kindest regards,

Zoe C - Community Support 

Quiet Contributor

Hi Zoe, I have a CD player connected via the RCA's. When I first connected it I couldn't turn it off but now I can't turn it on. I am new to this unit. 

Hello LordWazza,

Thanks for confirming this. Could you please let us know the make and model of the CD player? 

Are you having trouble turning on the SoundTouch 130 or the CD player? 

Warm regards,

Charlotte G 

Quiet Contributor

Harmon Kardon from 90's and not relevant as I am not trying to get control of it through Remote. I just want to play CD's through the soundtouch 130. When I set the unit up it played CD's from my CD player. I have followed instructions to play and hear CD's again and cannot get sound from CD player through speakers. Please tell me you understand now?

Hello LordWazza, 

Thanks for getting back to us.

I asked for the make and model so that I could see what kind of CD player you are using and any other connections that may be available, not for use with the remote.