Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
acuity
Participant
Registered since

Jul 29, 2021

Lifestyle 650 startup loop

Hi,

I have been using a Lifestyle 650 for about two years with no issues. Trying to update today (using auto update, not USB), I get into a startup loop. The system keeps trying to start, I see the Bose logo for a moment, then the screen turns black, then startup ring, then logo, etc.

I tried reset and restoring factory settings as explained here.

I also powered off the system for a few minutes and tried. 

Any suggestions?

Thank you

Best,

Julien

4 REPLIES 4
Tegan_M

Re: Lifestyle 650 startup loop

Hi Julien,

Thanks for reaching out to the community, we are very sorry to hear that you're experiencing a loop in the start up. 

A factory reset was a great initial step. Are you aware if the auto update that was performed on your system was successfully completed?

Do let us know so we can provide some appropriate troubleshooting.

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out our Community Guidelines and How to use the Bose Community for helpful hints on getting started. And don't forget to check out our new and improved Community Ranks and Rewards!
acuity
Participant
Registered since

Jul 29, 2021

Hi,

I have no idea if the update succeeded. 

One more detail: last I checked for update was end of April, so before the problem I was running a fairly recent version.

Best,

Julien

Ben_E

@acuity

Hey Julien,

Thanks for your reply. I would suggest checking which firmware version is currently installed, however we can only do that once the system successfully starts up 🙂

Can you confirm that it was the following resets that you tried?

https://www.bose.com/en_us/support/articles/HC2563/productCodes/ls_650/article.html