Participant
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 15, 2020

Soundtouch 300 not working after firmware update

Hi, please help. My bose soundtouch 300 stopped working after firmware update. No sound is coming when connected to tv via hdmi. Only bluetooth is working. It was working fine before the update. Please help me solve this issue. Thanks

 

Bose product name

bose soundtouch 300

 

Country

philippines

 

 

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Moderator

Re: Soundtouch 300 not working after firmware update

Author Accepted Answer selected by Rod de Guzman

Hi Rod de Guzman,

 

Sorry to hear that your SoundTouch 300 Soundbar no longer appears to be working. Have you looked into any troubleshooting at all already? If so, what steps have you performed?

 

Can you confirm for us what firmware you recently updated to? You can find this in the SoundTouch app. In the SoundTouch app menu, tap Settings, Tap About, then select a system or the app, select your SoundTuch 300 and info for that system appears.

 

I look forward to hearing from you.

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out our Community Guidelines and How to use the Bose Community for helpful hints on getting started. And don't forget to check out our new and improved Community Ranks and Rewards!

View solution in original post

16 REPLIES 16
Moderator

Re: Soundtouch 300 not working after firmware update

Author Accepted Answer selected by Rod de Guzman

Hi Rod de Guzman,

 

Sorry to hear that your SoundTouch 300 Soundbar no longer appears to be working. Have you looked into any troubleshooting at all already? If so, what steps have you performed?

 

Can you confirm for us what firmware you recently updated to? You can find this in the SoundTouch app. In the SoundTouch app menu, tap Settings, Tap About, then select a system or the app, select your SoundTuch 300 and info for that system appears.

 

I look forward to hearing from you.

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out our Community Guidelines and How to use the Bose Community for helpful hints on getting started. And don't forget to check out our new and improved Community Ranks and Rewards!

View solution in original post

Participant
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 16, 2020

Re: Soundtouch 300 not working after firmware update

Hi, the same thing happened to me.

today, there is no sound, no light in front of soundtouch.

 

I tried factory reset, but didn't work.

software version is 26.0.1 LLW 25, LPM 1.16.5.12588 bt soundtouch app configuration info

 

I expect saving my soundtouch 300

from korea

 

 

When replying to a topic, make sure your reply is relevant and keeps the conversation productive. Please be respectful of other community member's opinions. If you are experiencing the issue reported in a thread, the more details you can include the easier it will be for others to try and help.

Moderator

Re: Soundtouch 300 not working after firmware update

Hi flutelov,

 

As there are no lights on the front of your soundbar, it does sound like your speaker is not receiving power correctly, which is highly unlikely to have been caused by the update. I would recommend starting by connecting the soundbar to another power outlet, and if possible with another power cable to make sure neither of these are stopping the speaker from receiving power.

 

If it will still not turn on when connected to another outlet or with another power cord, then you will need to look at booking the soundbar in for a service with your local support team. As you are in Korea, you can contact your local support team HERE.

 

I hope this helps!

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
Participant
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 16, 2020

Re: Soundtouch 300 not working after firmware update

 

I already checked power.
with soundtouch app i checked that soundtouch was on. even i can connect my phone via bluetooth. the problem is no sound and no light.

When replying to a topic, make sure your reply is relevant and keeps the conversation productive. Please be respectful of other community member's opinions. If you are experiencing the issue reported in a thread, the more details you can include the easier it will be for others to try and help.

Moderator

Re: Soundtouch 300 not working after firmware update

Hey flutelov,

 

Thank you for letting us know. Are you saying you can connect a phone via Bluetooth and play music from the soundbar? Or, that the soundbar is not playing any audio, or showing any LEDs? 

 

If it seems to not be showing any response, it may be worth contact support in Korea and looking into the available service options. The team will be happy to help you get this issue resolved! Let me know how things go.

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
Participant
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 16, 2020

Re: Soundtouch 300 not working after firmware update

hi sam 

 

let me specify cases

1. bluetooth connection between phone and soundbar :yes

 

Screenshot_20201218-094349_Settings.jpg

 -sound from soundbar : no

 

2. connection between soundtouch app and soundbar : yes

Screenshot_20201218-094902_SoundTouch.jpg

 - sound from soundbar when play streaming music : no

 

thank you

Moderator

Re: Soundtouch 300 not working after firmware update

@flutelov, this is certainly very strange. Is the remote working at all? If so, let's try factory resetting the soundbar using the steps here. Also, just to check, is the volume all the way up on the soundbar? 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
Participant
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 16, 2020

Re: Soundtouch 300 not working after firmware update

as i mentioned at first post I have tried factory reset already, also checked volume with remote controller and app.

Is there anything to try such as downgrading firmware?

Moderator

Re: Soundtouch 300 not working after firmware update

I am so sorry you are having this issue. As you have tried all troubleshooting steps, the best option here would be to reach out to your local customer support center and explore the service options for your system. You can do this by clicking this link here, selecting your region, scrolling to the bottom of the page, and selecting contact us. If you are in the US or UK you can also reach out via Facebook or Twitter and one of our team can help you there. 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!