Participant
Registered since

Oct 21, 2020

Bose QC Earbuds - Can't be discovered on PC

Hi,

I just got a my Bose QC earbuds. So far loving the sound quality and the noise cancellation. A bit frustrating that no multi-connect support yet, hopefully a future firmware fixes that. But currently my major issue is, I have the earbuds connected to my Phone currently. I am attempting to connect it to my work PC AFTER I have disconnected the earbuds from my Phone using the Bose Music App, closed the App and Turned off my device Bluetooth. I set the earbuds in pairing mode and the blue lights starts flashing. I search for my earbuds on my PC, but I can't discover them at all! I had my earbuds in and tried this, and it kept saying 'Can't Connect to OnePlus 7 Pro' which was my old device that I disconnected.

Any work around to this?

Thanks

11 REPLIES 11

Re: Bose QC Earbuds - Can't be discovered on PC

Hey @SilentStorm1, welcome to the Bose Community!

It's great to hear that you're enjoying the sound quality and noise cancellation of your new QuietComfort Earbuds. 

It's strange that you're unable to connect to your PC. Are you able to connect to any other device besides your OnePlus 7 Pro? 

When the earbuds are in your ears, if you hold the Bluetooth button, do you hear "Ready to connect" at all? 

Feel more. Do more. Be more.
Come check out my profile here. New to the community? Check out the Getting Started board.
Help others find answers to your questions by clicking on 'Accept as Solution' at the bottom of a reply.
If you see a post you like, make sure to give it a thumbs up!
Participant
Registered since

Oct 21, 2020

Hi @Charlotte_G ,

I haven't tried to connect to my other devices yet. But when I have my OnePlus 7 Pro bluetooth turned off, and I try to go into pairing mode it says can't connect to one plus 7 pro. I don't hear "Ready to connect" at all.