Highlighted
Silent Starter
Registered since

Jun 2, 2020

Has bose discontinued the $99 wired Soundsport in-ear headphone?

Has Bose discontinued the $99 wired soundsport option? 

I've been buying these wired headphones for nearly 10 years. I use them most hours of most days.

I use them on my PC, then I unplug them from my speakers, and into my phone when I head out of my house. I use them when I am working out at home or at the gym.

Every 2 or 3 years I need to buy a replacement pair. The point of failure is always the place where the wire meets the aux jack. 

Well, my 3rd pair just failed (after 2 years heavy use) and I wanted to get a new pair.

But now I can only see the $120-150  Wireless Soundsport.

I don't like wireless headphones. 6 hours is not enough for me. Not for the amount of time I use them for. And I don't want to dicker around with bluetooth and my PC.

Bose, you're breaking my heart. Those were the ONLY audio device I've used for the the last decade. Anything else just bothers me.

It has the mix of audio quality, comfort, and price that make it the perfect pair of headphones.

Without those headphones I don't know what I will do. 

I don't want your wireless option, it simply doesn't work for me.

I dont want over-ear headphones, they are too cumbersome, and I work out and walk a lot.

And I can't afford replacing $300 noise cancelling in-ear headphones every 2 years.

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Wistful Whiz
Registered since

Dec 4, 2016

Re: Has bose discontinued the $99 wired Soundsport in-ear headphone?

Wireless headphones are on the way out because there are too many connectors.  WIth most high end phones no longer supporting 3.5mm, they would hve to make different connections for Lightning, USB-C, maybe USB for computers and then still have 3.5mm for aircraft.  So it's not worth their time to make them different.