Highlighted
Audible Advocate
Registered since

Jan 2, 2020

This is why your sound lags!! Bose cheaping out! No aptX? No Noise cancellation @$200?

So I have found the issue with all of your lag issues.

I'm an IT professional (network engineer) by trade to give you an idea of the tech expertise behind the research 🙂     I just posted this as a response but thought it worth its own post to get the necessary attention. 

Well it seems Bose is using old codecs that aren't specialized for low latency.  Originally bluetooth headsets were just for calls where you really don't need the real time connectivity.  
Think what you're asking the devices to do.  You hit play on your phone.  it streams through Bluetooth via a codec to your phone.   Processing/decoding of this signal would introduce lag.   The only way is to have a codec that specializes in low latency real time communications.  Enter atpX.   

If you get a pair of headphones that feature aptX or aptX HD,  you should NOT experience any of these lag issues.   I have MANY pairs of bluetooth headphones of different price points and quality.   If you really want to test this,  go and buy a cheap pair of AptX headphones on Amazon and watch your latency issues disappear.  

Bose has REALLY let me down by not staying ahead of the curve and adapting these technologies.  Honestly, its one of those things most people don't even understand enough to know what they're missing.    They certainly aren't discounting their new products due to their desire to shortcut and short change their customers.