New Feature - Wired Input Audio Rebroadcast (Beta)

Highlighted
Quiet Contributor

I’m rather new to this so please excuse my lack of techi knowledge.
The update to have my Bose SoundTouch 300 soundbar talk to my ST 30 is briliant for music.
But when I play the tv/video thro the sound bar and ST 30 there is a three second delay between the ST 300 and ST 30. I can have the sound in synch but then it doesn’t match what I’m watching on tv. Reading the Bose bulletin about this it almost seems like this has been done deliberately, I’m afraid it doesn’t make sense to me. Why can’t it be in synch at the tv/video ST 300 and no delay at the ST 30? Isn’t this what Sonos does?
4 REPLIES

Re: New Feature - Wired Input Audio Rebroadcast (Beta)

Hi Lanky Lad,

Toggling the Video Sync option within the SoundTouch application may resolve the issue you are experiencing regarding a delay between the audio and video on the SoundTouch 300. This is explained in the pinned post linked below:

If you open the SoundTouch application, go to Menu>Settings>Speaker Settings>SoundTouch 300>Group Settings>Video Sync and turn this option ON.

Here is a brief description of how the Video Sync option works:

• When set to “On” – The main speaker will produce audio 3 seconds sooner than any speakers added to it’s group or in Play All
    • This is most beneficial when the main speaker is an audio for video product, such as a SoundTouch 300. Therefore, it will keep the SoundTouch 300 in sync with the video on the connected television
    • All other speakers in the group or Play All will have a 3-second delay from the main speaker
  • When set to “Off” – The main speaker will produce audio in sync with any speaker(s) added to its group or in Play All
    • If the main speaker is connected to a video display, the audio will not be in sync with any video content being displayed

Keep in mind that this feature is also in beta and that there may be some limitations or performance issues due to this.