Highlighted
Member
  • 0
  • 12
  • 0
Registered since

Jun 17, 2012

Any tonematch preset L1 model 1 with two b1?

I just bougth another B1 testing with one b1 its more loud and punch than using two B1s , i dont know why , any preset in Tonematch when you add another B1? thank you for you answer
5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Professional Legend
  • 1407
  • 48121
  • 1
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: Any tonematch preset L1 model 1 with two b1?

Hi Norpal,

Interesting question: The is no separate Preset to use with two B1s.

Using one B1 or two B1s should sound very similar at low volumes. Some say that the sound with two B1s is a little fuller.

As you turn up the volume, you should find that you get get louder with two B1s than you can with one B1.

Are you using the blue B1 cables to connect from the Power Stand to the first B1 and from the first B1 to the second B1?
Highlighted
Member
  • 0
  • 12
  • 0
Registered since

Jun 17, 2012

Re: Any tonematch preset L1 model 1 with two b1?

Thank you for your answer , yes i am using in that way
Highlighted
Professional Legend
  • 1407
  • 48121
  • 1
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: Any tonematch preset L1 model 1 with two b1?

Hi Norpal,

Are you in a small room as you are listening?

If so, let me encourage you to try some experiments in a larger room (a gig sized room) so that you can really turn up the system and compare the one B1 and two B1s.
Highlighted
Member
  • 0
  • 12
  • 0
Registered since

Jun 17, 2012

Re: Any tonematch preset L1 model 1 with two b1?

I will try tomorrow . thank you again
Highlighted
Professional Legend
  • 1407
  • 48121
  • 1
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: Any tonematch preset L1 model 1 with two b1?

Hi norpal,

Looking forward to hearing all about it.

How are you using your Model I?

What kind of events?
What kinds of inputs?

ST