Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Dynamite DJs
Participant
Registered since

Aug 10, 2019

Re: BOSE L1 Compact Wireless Setup

I've been using the Phonic wireless system for over four years. Both receiver and transmitter are ac powered. I never liked the battery ones. Batteries drain and signal gets scratchy etc. plus, it's another cost to buy batteries. So far I've been able to do a wireless signal further than the 300 feet in ideal locations that the manual says, even on another floor above or below.
Joe Nardi
Contributor
Registered since

Mar 31, 2010

the thing i like about Line 6 is there is absolutely no delay in the signal

and the batteries last 8 hours....unless your going overtime by 2 hours 8 hours should be enough to get you through the night.

I order my batteries on amazon

http://www.amazon.com/Duracell...id=1320419661&sr=8-1

it costs me $2 a party to power all my speakers for the night
Media4u2
Registered since

Jan 31, 2008

quote:
Originally posted by NAW-T-BOY:
line 6 g50!!!! FTW

At a meeting of the area chapter of the AJDA earlier this week, one of the DJs there said it he loves the Line 6, but there is a severe drawback to it: because it runs on its own wireless hi-fi system, it shuts down the access to the venue's wi-fi. That's bad for many of us who use that as a way to do a quick download of a guest's request or a last-minute, "Oh, don't forget [song] tonight. Sorry I forgot to mention it earlier!" from the bride. With the house wi-fi out, then you have to go through the 3G connection on the iPhone...
Media4u2
Registered since

Jan 31, 2008

quote:
Originally posted by Dynamite DJs: