Highlighted
Registered since

Jun 3, 2018

Best Combo for Tyros 4 + Vocals

I'm a newbie in the group - what a wealth of info in here!!!

I'd like to get your input... I'm a one-man band using a Tyros 4 and vocals.  Sometimes, a guitarist will join me.  I play to audiences up to about300 people.  I currently have a big Roland RC 550 k/b amp (great bass punch), with a separate Behringer passive amp driving 300W speakers for the vocals.  That RC 550 gets heavier every night, and the Behringer combo is not exactly a great sound.  So, I'm trying to decide which BOSE system to select  I'm currently looking at the L1, M2, B1 combo, but I am wondering if the B1 will have enough bass punch in a full house - esp at the end of the night when the volume is up.  How about 2xB1s?  But will 2xB1's have the same bass punch as a B2?  As far as a T1 is concerned, will I get enough equalization range from the T1 for the Tyros, and Vocals, and a possible guitarist?  Thanks in advance!

4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Registered since

May 8, 2018

Re: Best Combo for Tyros 4 + Vocals

Go for the B2. It doesn't matter if you use 4 B1, they still not gonna sound as full as the B2. Big difference in sound.

With a Bose L1 model II and a B2, and a T1 or T4S, T8S, you're not gonna need so much eq. It gonna sound good from the start. But there are good EQ possibilities with the mixers. The new T4/T8 have even better/more eq options.

Highlighted
Advocate
Registered since

Mar 29, 2010

Limbo posted:

I'm a newbie in the group - what a wealth of info in here!!!