Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
User-41e1f
Participant
Registered since

Mar 30, 2021

Bose S1 Pro To Audo Interface

Can I connect my Bose S1 Pro to an audio interface to record on my computer?  If so is it as simple as using the "line out" to a line in on the interface?  Please advice as I am a novice.  Thank you!

Bose product name

Country

Firmware Version

App Version

What devices were you using that were affected and what version are they on (e.g. Samsung Galaxy S9 on Android 11, iPhone X on iOS14, etc.)

Detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce

What environment do you experience the issue in? (e.g. noisy office, quiet kitchen, etc.)

When did you start to experience the issue? Did it work correctly previously?

Any troubleshooting steps you took

3 REPLIES 3
Ben_E

Re: Bose S1 Pro To Audo Interface

Hi @User-41e1f,

Thanks for your first post in the Bose Community!

As a musician myself, I should be able to assist you here 🙂 Yes, you could use the S1 Pro as an instrument mixer and then feed the signal into a "line in" on your recording interface. This would be similar to using a standard outboard mixer.

If you need any further assistance, let me know which recording interface/setup you have.

Best wishes

P.S. You may also want to turn up the "volume" dials (1, 2 and 3) on the S1 Pro to quite a loud level, and then keep the volume on your recording interface lower, rather than the other way around. This process is called "gain-staging" and can be useful when recording music, in order to eliminate unwanted noise such as hiss or buzz which can build up along the signal chain. More information about gain-staging can be found online, of course.

Mehr fühlen, mehr erleben.
Neu in der Community? In unseren Community-Richtlinien findest Du hilfreiche Tipps für den Einstieg. Nicht vergessen: wir haben unsere Community-Ränge und -Belohnungen erneuert und verbessert. Schau sie Dir mal an!
User-41e1f
Participant