cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
gabyindia
Registered since

Mar 31, 2010

Can Bose L1 cater to my need?

I am a musician/singer/motivational speaker in Chennai, India.
I work among High School and university students on a daily basis taking my Value Education/Counseling/Social Ethics/Motivational Program titled "DESTINATION:EXCELLENCE" which is taking our city schools by storm and becoming a big hit among Chennai's Teens.
I couple Music with Teaching in all my sessions.

I presently own a conventional PA that I carry with me for my programs.
> Alesis iMultimix mixer w iPod dock
> Yamaha S910 Arranger Keyboard
> Laptop Audio in (for video presentations & BG music)
> 1 Shure BETA58 mic for Singing (for myself)
> 3 Shure SM58 mics for backing vocalists.
> Countryman Headset via Shure Wireless for Speech.
> Mackie SRM450 pair (For larger audiences)
> dB Technologies 820 pair (For smaller audiences).

- The crowds that I sing/speak to varies from 100 - 750.
- Room sizes vary from a 30'x50' hall to a 750 seat auditorium.
- Though most of the classes happen indoor, at times due to space restrictions the classes also happen outdoors (like an assembly ground)
- I play Music Accompaniment from my Arranger Keyboard and sing.
- Crowd sings along most of the time.
- Crowds comprise mainly of teenagers who love nice music and great sound.
- When I speak on Countryman Headset...sound must be audible, clear and loud.

So far the present system that I own have been doing fine...
But I have issues with transportation and setup time...

Will L1 system cater to my need? If yes, Can you recommend the best setup for my need?
3 REPLIES 3
joe-at-bose
Registered since

Apr 22, 2004

Re: Can Bose L1 cater to my need?

Gaby India,