klh1
Registered since

Feb 4, 2008

Re: Creative L1 Compact Uses

Oh yeah, and thanks for the criticism Jazz Singer. Maybe one day you will post a video and I can help you out as well.
Forum_Admin
Collaborator
Registered since

Oct 11, 2016

For the discussion about batteries please see:

Running an L1® on Batteries

Thank you.
keywestpirate
Registered since

Nov 24, 2011

Needless to say, I have outdoor gigs all year long. Some small cafes or large pool areas. To be honest, I never thought the the original L1 models were worth the bucks, but when the Compacts were released I had to try one. Wow, I use my second system linked for larger areas and it just kicks butt! I constantly get the compliment that they outperform the Model I & II's
saggio
Registered since

Apr 26, 2004

I'm new at this. where can i buy a gel cell battery pack? how much are they? can they be recharged?

quote:
Originally posted by JazzSinger1954:
Rock on k man rock on! You play some good hard guitar don't you know? Solid brother really solid. I absolutely love my compacts. If you get a gel cell battery pack a with maybe 20 or 21 amp hours output, I'm telling you you can run that compact for 5 hours on that dude! You can take it to the streets and never need an extension cord! I only have 1 little suggestion I would like to make to you, and it might not apply to every song you play. When you get to the verse back off of the guitar just a little bit to make room for your voice. Just a little bit of dynamic change between the verse and the chorus will serve you well.

Keep working it and to go Bose!

James
jazzsinger1954
Registered since

Oct 28, 2010

Hey Saggio,

Check out Sears and Walmart. Go on Amazon and look around because they have very helpful user reviews you can read. At least 20 amp hours is what I would recommend. The wiki article by Bose engineering is awesome and completely helpful! Play on!
jazzsinger1954
Registered since

Oct 28, 2010

quote:
Originally posted by klh: