jaswrx
Enthusiast
  • 15
  • 650
  • 0
Registered since

May 24, 2011

How do you run your B2s?

Just curious to how people setup their B2s on their Model IIs.

Do you run the Normal or + mode

Do you run the T1 with the DJ Preset (High Volume Music)

or both (+ Mode and DJ Preset)
8 REPLIES 8
Andy_Lancaster
Member
  • 0
  • 10
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 21, 2015

Re: How do you run your B2s?

I usually run a few test songs at the venue I'm at before deciding on a setting, so I can get the sound I want.

That said, I find myself commonly using the '+' position on the B2, and the low/high volume preset on the T1. I'm always changing the 3 tone settings.

I only ever change the bass switch if the room is causing too much bass, which usually isn't a problem. In addition to the Dj presets, I also use an eq bump around 15Khz to open it up a tad more. If I'm doing something extremely loud I usually roll of the high end though, as it gets a tad shouty if I don't.
jaswrx
Enthusiast
  • 15
  • 650
  • 0
Registered since

May 24, 2011

Re: How do you run your B2s?

Wow, only 1 person to respond.

Andy,

Do you use both the high volume preset and low volume preset depending on the room?
scotthanna
Advocate
  • 28
  • 601
  • 4
Registered since

May 20, 2006

Re: How do you run your B2s?

It varies. But I'd say mostly in the neutral position with t1 on high volume
jaswrx
Enthusiast
  • 15
  • 650
  • 0
Registered since

May 24, 2011

Re: How do you run your B2s?

^^ that's how I run mine.

When I put the B2s in + mode, it sounds bad and causes crazy low rumble feedback, and music sound unnatrual

Truthfully, I run in minus mode until dancing starts.

Even with the Mic -15 bass on the T1, it's not enough cut on the lowed.

If the T1 went to -30 on the basis eq, it would be fine.
Auron
Contributor
  • 3
  • 38
  • 0
Registered since

Nov 3, 2011

Re: How do you run your B2s?

I'm using 2 L1 M2 with 2 B2. Usually I use the + option on both. I'm not using the T1 anymore since I have 2 Systems and go direct into the Keyboard. In very small rooms I change to the normal position but most of the time the + option is great and I think about buying 2 packlite and 2 more B2s. For Outside Gigs this would be great I think.

Greetings from Germany
Aik
jaswrx
Enthusiast
  • 15
  • 650
  • 0
Registered since

May 24, 2011

Re: How do you run your B2s?

I started doing something different.

I now use the low volume DJ Preset on the T1. Sounds cleaner on bass and on highs. Less boomy, and better vocals.

I now run with +mode on the sub.
djrhouse
Contributor
  • 5
  • 105
  • 0
Registered since

May 4, 2004

Re: How do you run your B2s?

I have four B2s and two T-1s (2 L1 Model II) and two packlites that I run into my Pioneer controller, DDJ-SZ. On both T-1s, I run them on DJ low volume preset, B2 selectable button on the plus setting. Just imagine how that sounds, clean and powerful:-).
DJ JD BASS
Advocate
  • 152
  • 1993
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 22, 2008

Re: How do you run your B2s?

I usually run them in the positive position from my mixer Denon X500 bass eq at 12 noon. Once in a while I will find I have too much bass and I will put them in the middle position.