Highlighted
Member
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 24, 2019

How to connect Powered speaker (Roland BA-330) to Tonematch 8s

I'll be running sound through the Tonematch 8s and to our Bose L1 Model II.  I also want to run sound from the tonematch 8s to the Roland BA-330.  Please advise.

 

Thanks,

JeremyScreen Shot 2019-12-24 at 12.35.52 PMScreen Shot 2019-12-24 at 12.37.05 PM

7 REPLIES 7
Highlighted
Member
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 24, 2019

Re: How to connect Powered speaker (Roland BA-330) to Tonematch 8s

if you need to zoom in on Roland BA-330 pic 

https://www.sweetwater.com/sto...BA330--roland-ba-330

Highlighted
Professional Legend
  • 1415
  • 48121
  • 1
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: How to connect Powered speaker (Roland BA-330) to Tonematch 8s

Hi, Jerdizzle.

Welcome to the Bose Portable PA Community.

Thank you for the detailed information about the Roland BA-330.

Jerdizzle posted:

I'll be running sound through the Tonematch 8s and to our Bose L1 Model II.  I also want to run sound from the tonematch 8s to the Roland BA-330.  Please advise.

 

Thanks,

JeremyScreen Shot 2019-12-24 at 12.35.52 PMScreen Shot 2019-12-24 at 12.37.05 PM

Jerdizzle posted:

if you need to zoom in on Roland BA-330 pic 

https://www.sweetwater.com/sto...BA330--roland-ba-330

Are you using the Roland BA-330 as a monitor (for the performers) or an extension speaker for the audience? The answer influence how you do things.

Same signal to L1 and Roland BA-330

The T8S has two pairs of main outputs (XLR and 1/4 inch (6.3 mm) Tip-Ring-Sleeve).

If you pan all your inputs up the middle then the outputs of each pair of main outputs will be the same.

You can connect one side (e.g., Right) of the main output to the L1 Model II.

You can connect the other side (e.g., Left) to the Roland BA-330.
(green to L1, orange to Roland BA-330)

OR (green to L1, orange to Roland BA-330)



OR

Separate mix for the Roland BA-330

You can create a separate mix using the Aux 1 output and send that to the Roland BA-330.  Here is more detail about how you can do that.

T8S Aux Outputs

[local image not available]

Please click the picture for more details.

 Does that help?
ST

Highlighted
Member
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 24, 2019

Re: How to connect Powered speaker (Roland BA-330) to Tonematch 8s

I will be using it as an extension speaker

Highlighted
Member
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 24, 2019

Re: How to connect Powered speaker (Roland BA-330) to Tonematch 8s

thank you so much!  We have a gig tonight and were worried! 🙂  We love the bose l1 model 2 so much!  What a game changer for us upgrading from the roland to the bose 🙂

Highlighted
Professional Legend
  • 1415
  • 48121
  • 1
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: How to connect Powered speaker (Roland BA-330) to Tonematch 8s

Hi, Jerdizzle,

Jerdizzle posted:

I will be using it as an extension speaker

As an extension speaker, you're probably fine using one of the main outputs. You don't need a separate mix (using Aux1).

Jerdizzle posted:

thank you so much!  We have a gig tonight and were worried! 🙂 

Give yourself a little time to get everything working.

We love the bose l1 model 2 so much! 

That's great.

What a game changer for us upgrading from the roland to the bose 🙂

Oh, one more thing.


Please make sure your T8S is up to date. See

T8S Firmware Update Instructions


And here is a link to information that goes beyond the T8S Owner's Guide.

T8S ToneMatch Mixer



Have a great gig.



ST

Highlighted
Member
  • 0
  • 5
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 24, 2019

Re: How to connect Powered speaker (Roland BA-330) to Tonematch 8s

Thanks for the info!  We set it up as described and it worked perfectly!

Highlighted
Professional Legend
  • 1415
  • 48121
  • 1
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: How to connect Powered speaker (Roland BA-330) to Tonematch 8s

Hey, Jerdizzle.

Thanks for coming back to tell you got everything working.

Enjoy the music!

ST