cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Bill_McGoldrick
Registered since

Oct 26, 2009

Irate L1M2 B2/T1 User

I have been using L1 Systems now for almost 4 years, I own a Compact and an L1M2 with a B2 and I use a T1. I have also done close to 400 gigs with these systems in the last four years etc... I have owned the L1M2 and B2 for about six months now and have again done probably 50-60 gigs with it. Last night I get to the gig and no bass was coming out of the B2. I tried my back up cables and I have back up cables to the T1 and to the B2 etc. Nothing! Thankfully I was 10 miles away from home and was able to get my Compact and it saved the day. Got the L1M2/B2 home this AM same issue. Any help would be appreciated. I will also be very upset if I have to ship this B2 back to them, like I did with my Compact last year. I should be able to walk into the Bose store 5 miles from my house dump it on them and get a new one! But I doubt that will happen!

Signed not a very unhappy Bose guy!
12 REPLIES 12
AJ CASALI
Participant
Registered since

Mar 10, 2020

Re: Irate L1M2 B2/T1 User

Hi Bill

I know how you feel. My Model2 quit after 3 months and I sent it back and they returned it and it still did not work after about 3 gigs. I called them and they sent me a brand new one over night and a return label to ship the "old" one back. My compact failed after also and they repaired it with a full new warranty. I just bought another compact so I have two now "and" a Model2 2b1 bins. Bose backs up their products when they fail but to be honest with you their products have failed me more than any other PA System ( and that's what they are" that I have ever used in over 45 years in this business. I think they are "delicate". I baby mine but I always have "tongue in cheek" when I fire them up. That's why I always carry a "compact' in the car....."just in case".

Love my Bose Systems but sure wish they could take a lick'in and keep on "tick'in.

JMTC