musicman7261
Registered since

Oct 7, 2009

L1 Compact exceeded my expectations...

I took delivery of my L1 Compact about a month ago...I have basically been using it in my home and have taken it to various locations to test it out. I even took it to work (I am a paramedic full time) and amazed my co-workers with the sound quality. They found it unbelievable that a unit that size could produce such amazingly clear and crisp sound. Our ambulance station is fairly large and I had the gain control turned less than a quarter of the way up...the sound filled the room, in fact was a bit overwhelming so I had to make adjustments using the volume control on my laptop.