cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
aitch1
Registered since

Dec 18, 2006

Reverb!

Hi All, First of all can I say thank god for forums and even more so for this one! I'm brand new to the PAS. I'm a solo artist using tracks played back from two mini disc players. My musical style is mainly soul ballad ie Alexander Oneil, Luther Vandross etc, so I need the type of rich reverb that usually accompanies that vocal style. One of the main reasons for getting the PAS was reducing the size and weight of my kit and I still have an old reverb unit(Fostex DE1) and small mixer (Mackie 1202VLZ). Without spending hours working through these posts trying to find someone with similar requirements, whats the best way to plug these into my PAS? oh yes my microphone is a sennheiser ew300 radio. I used my current setup on saturday (the whole mix through a behringer mixer)and was not completely convinced I was doing it correctly. There's lots of talk about plugging the mic into it's own input but I'm not sure how to go about incorporating the reverb unit. Whats the best socket(s) for the playback source? the manual says 3 and 4 but then it goes on to say to plug the mic reverb into 3??
4 REPLIES 4
ST - Pro
Professional Legend
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: Reverb!

Hello Aitch,

Glad you found your way here.

Please tell us exactly what sound sources you are using. I got from your previous post.
  • Vocal through a Sennheiser EW 300 Radio Microphone.
  • Some kind of playback source (backing tracks?). Where is this coming from (midi, mini-disk, CD?) Edit: re-read your first post. 2 mini disk players.
  • You lost me when you mentioned having two mixers. The Mackie 1202VLZ (well known here) and "a behringer mixer" (please tell us the model).
    --> How are you using two mixers?
  • I have looked through the Fostex DE-1 Owners Manual and don't see anything extraordinary there. So subject to the answers to the questions above...