Highlighted
Member
  • 5
  • 16
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 30, 2018

Re: S1 Pro system: Feature Requests and Suggestions

It would be nice if there were a way to wrap the power cord around the next model of the S1 so you have less of a chance of losing it. Right now I wrap around the power cord to the top handle, but perhaps you could wrap it around something meant for the cord, much like when using a vacuum cleaner you wrap around the power cord to the vacuum itself.

Good idea, bad idea?

Highlighted
Member
  • 43
  • 211
  • 0
Registered since

Mar 29, 2018

Re: S1 Pro system: Feature Requests and Suggestions

OK Bose you really need a master volume, let me set my guitar, and mic and then use the master for increasing that volume without fumbling  around again with both mic and guitar volumes.  You could also use a boost for low signal items like dynamic mics, and maybe add phantom power. While you are at it an effect send and return, three band eq, gain, notched cancelling eq for feedback issues and reverb. I own two Trace Elliot cubes they are old, about 15-20 years can't find a date on them work like a champ, line out, DI, effects, send and return, reverb, three band eq. notched feedback control, gain, 35 to 70 watts max output, carrying case with shoulder strap oh did I mention it is 7 inches, square, made about 20 years ago. The only drawback using them today is that they need electricity, not battery capable. Built like a rocket. Surely we can build a better sounding unit today without cutting out the basic features. What do say Bose?

Highlighted
Member
  • 3
  • 35
  • 0
Registered since

Jul 30, 2009

Re: S1 Pro system: Feature Requests and Suggestions

Oldghm posted:

 

I know they tried to keep it simple for ease of use and price point, but; I'll second the phantom power.

And ............... 

I'd like to see both the Compact and the S1 Pro with three full channels and the Bluetooth / 1/8 inch. I also like the RCA record outputs on the Compact, that would be nice to see on the S1 Pro.

Even as a solo act, I almost always use at least three channels when using the Model II / T1. It would be nice to have that capacity on all the systems. 

O..

I have found that the 3rd input has too much bass

 

Highlighted
Member
  • 3
  • 35
  • 0
Registered since

Jul 30, 2009

Re: S1 Pro system: Feature Requests and Suggestions

I have found that the 3rd input has too much bass

Highlighted
Advocate
  • 63
  • 228
  • 1
Registered since

Mar 29, 2010

Re: S1 Pro system: Feature Requests and Suggestions

Master volume would make it much easier to control in a live situation. Phantom mic power would be good. But second to a master volume control.

Highlighted
Advocate
  • 63
  • 228
  • 1
Registered since

Mar 29, 2010

Re: S1 Pro system: Feature Requests and Suggestions

The more I think about it, the more I realize that a third channel would be mighty handy - esp. for solo performers like myself. With My L1M2/T1 I'm nearly always using 3 channels.

Highlighted
Member
  • 1
  • 14
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 14, 2006

Re: S1 Pro system: Feature Requests and Suggestions

Phantom power is a deal breaker for me.

Highlighted
Member
  • 235
  • 642
  • 0
Registered since

May 10, 2018

Re: S1 Pro system: Feature Requests and Suggestions

Number 1 through 5: Phantom Power on at least ONE channel.  I was amazed that this was left out.  It can't be that much more expensive to put it onto at least one channel's input circuit.  I had to spend a bunch of money on a battery powered phantom power to maintain portability and be able to use my rather expensive Neumann microphone.

Number 6: A master volume control.

Of course, thanks to number 1 through 5 I have to use an external mixer into channel 1 anyway...

Great stuff: Balanced TRS Line Out, the sound is pretty nice...portability, awesome...

Highlighted
Member
  • 3
  • 35
  • 0
Registered since

Jul 30, 2009

Re: S1 Pro system: Feature Requests and Suggestions

jdbassentertainment.com posted:

If we are requesting things that are not there... in that case I wouldn't mind an Eq on channel three... especially if they are not going to fix the port noise distortion issue... this way while playing a song via Bluetooth you could turn down the bass a little on certain songs that have this type of bass with out turning down the overall volume. 

Yes,turn down the bass. Just a little eq would be nice $2

Edit - posts related to Bluetooth have been moved to a new discussion.

Bluetooth - opinions - not Bose specific

 

Highlighted
Member
  • 1
  • 14
  • 0
Registered since

Jan 14, 2006

Re: S1 Pro system: Feature Requests and Suggestions

You can argue blue tooth and all.  but I wanna play!  Put phantom power on the pres. man!  Paying high dolla for something I can buy from mackie.  Come on