Highlighted
Member
  • 24
  • 88
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 2, 2017

Stacking Bose F1 Subwoofer

I don't know if this has already been posted. But I just discovered that the Bose F1 subwoofer is physically designed for stacking multiple Subs one on top of the other. I was just playing around with the sub and laid it on its side and notice something strange about the frame. Again like I said if this has been posted already please excuse me20171209_12361820171209_12385020171209_12354620171209_123656

11 REPLIES 11
Highlighted
Member
  • 142
  • 1988
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 22, 2008

Re: Stacking Bose F1 Subwoofer

Awesome... thanks for sharing!!

Highlighted
Collaborator
  • 36
  • 1775
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 11, 2016

Re: Stacking Bose F1 Subwoofer

To All!

Bose recommends that you DO NOT STACK the F1 Subwoofers. The locking feature is for transport only.

Note: There is no advantage to stacking the F1 Subwoofers. Placing units side by side will have the same acoustic coupling effect as stacking.

Bose Pro Community Admin 

Highlighted
Member
  • 24
  • 88
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 2, 2017

Re: Stacking Bose F1 Subwoofer

Thanks for the information. Is there any particular reason why the subs can be stacked while moving, but not stacked while stationary?

Highlighted
Collaborator
  • 36
  • 1775
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 11, 2016

Re: Stacking Bose F1 Subwoofer

Hello, DJ8X.

Thank you for asking for clarification.

The F1 Subwoofers should NEVER be stacked. You can lock them together side by side for transport.

Bose Pro Community Admin 

Highlighted
Member
  • 24
  • 88
  • 0
Registered since

Dec 2, 2017

Re: Stacking Bose F1 Subwoofer

Ok. Now I understand ..thanks

Highlighted
Member
  • 0
  • 12
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 4, 2017

Re: Stacking Bose F1 Subwoofer

i have 4 f1 subwoofers, and when performing i put two together on each side using the locks. i want to know if by coupling two on each side is okay, or i have to space the f1 subs on each side.

Highlighted
Professional Legend
  • 1407
  • 48121
  • 1
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: Stacking Bose F1 Subwoofer

Hi dj stone,

dj stone posted:

i have 4 f1 subwoofers, and when performing i put two together on each side using the locks. i want to know if by coupling two on each side is okay, or i have to space the f1 subs on each side.

If you're going to put two F1 Subwoofers on each side:

Put each pair (on each side) right beside each other (touching). 

OR

If you have the room and it works aesthetically, you could put all four side-by-side in the middle.



ST

Highlighted
Member
  • 0
  • 12
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 4, 2017

Re: Stacking Bose F1 Subwoofer

Thanks 

Highlighted
Member
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 29, 2019

Re: Stacking Bose F1 Subwoofer

2 part question i'm afraid!

1, if you are using 4 subs do you use 4 812 too?

2, how do you connect 4 subs and 4 (or 2) 812's without phasing issues?

(i have a pair of 812's and a pair of subs but sometimes need a bit more, and aesthetically more too!)

thanks in advance!!

Shep