Highlighted
Registered since

Jul 29, 2019

Stereo Capability using a projector or live music to two F1 Model 812 systems

Hi, I am new to this stuff and need expert advice.

I want to do outdoor projections for a 200+ people crowd. Since I will project movies, videos or do live music, I’m interested in stereo capabilities and placing one speaker in each side of the screen. I am wondering if I can have two F1s. One LEFT and the other one RIGHT. I read this is possible; however, I do not know how. Do I need a mixer for this? Or can I do it pretty basic. For example, projector has a 3.5mm audio output. Can use a 3.5mm to RCA cable and connect to one F1 the red cable and to the other the white cable?

In case a Mixer is needed, let's say the TS4, how will I connect to each F1 separately to get full stereo performance.

Edit Subject: Previously "Stereo Capabilty"

Bose Pro Community Admin  

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
Professional Legend
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: Stereo Capability using a projector or live music to two F1 Model 812 systems

Hi Dio,

Welcome to the Bose Portable PA Community.

Dio posted:

Hi, I am new to this stuff and need expert advice.

You've come to the right place.

I want to do outdoor projections for a 200+ people crowd. Since I will project movies, videos or do live music, I’m interested in stereo capabilities and placing one speaker in each side of the screen. I am wondering if I can have two F1s. One LEFT and the other one RIGHT. I read this is possible;

Yes, this is possible.

however, I do not know how. Do I need a mixer for this?

Or can I do it pretty basic. For example, projector has a 3.5mm audio output. Can use a 3.5mm to RCA cable and connect to one F1 the red cable and to the other the white cable?

Yes; however you should keep the cable length less than 20 feet.

OR

Use a mixer. This will allow you to run cable lengths of 100 feet or more. You'll need one for the live music anyway.