cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Dance Host
Collaborator
  • 9
  • 917
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 9, 2019

T1 Stereo Question

Awhile back I read a comment by Cap where he much preferred stereo with two L1s over mono with one L1.

Felt he was talking about Model 1.

Curious if there is this much improvent using one T1 with two L1s in Model 2?
7 REPLIES 7
Dance Host
Collaborator
  • 9
  • 917
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 9, 2019

Re: T1 Stereo Question

Maybe I am unclear on this but here I am asking a question.

Will appreciate any input on it.

Thanks
Lou_D
Member
  • 0
  • 1052
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 29, 2007

Re: T1 Stereo Question

I prefer the T1 sound card to any out there but some would argue, including Cap and JD Bass.
That said, I do not use the T1 for stereo because doing so changes the functions of the dials and makes it, for me, difficult to operate.

I am running Model 1's not 2's but I can't imagine there would be much difference. Stereo simply sounds better and the phase cancellation issues of using 2 L1's in mono are is eliminated.

For some additional info on these topics check out these links. I hope this is sufficent until someone with more knowledge on the subject jumps in.

Phase Cancellation

Stereo & Mono
Dance Host
Collaborator
  • 9
  • 917
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 9, 2019

Re: T1 Stereo Question

Thanks Lou.

I too hope someone has tried both methods and will help with this.
desidj
Member
  • 0
  • 44
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 19, 2011

Re: T1 Stereo Question

Lou - Which Mixer do you use when using the L1's in stereo.

Thanks.
Dance Host
Collaborator
  • 9
  • 917
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 9, 2019

Re: T1 Stereo Question

Just realized that my question was never answered.

Does anyone use stereo with one T1?

Thanks
Dance Host
Collaborator
  • 9
  • 917
  • 0
Registered since

Oct 9, 2019

Re: T1 Stereo Question

That is one T1 and two L1s.

Has anyone tried this?
loveinthemix
Member
  • 0
  • 108
  • 0
Registered since

Sep 23, 2010

Re: T1 Stereo Question

i have used the T1 in stereo with two L1M1s. it's sort of pointless for me. i use a DJ controller/mixer that would allow for stero set up. you don't get to use any other inputs since the T1 is setup just for sending the stereo source to two sides. you can't insert a mic and be able to control anything more than the trim. so if I need stereo and inputs I use a stereo mixer. if i need stereo without more mic inputs I just go from my dj controller to each L1M1