tonyparnham
Contributor
  • 3
  • 69
  • 1
Registered since

Jan 9, 2012

T1 Stereo to 2 x S1 pro

I know its possible to set up 2 x S1 Pro's in Stereo from a T4 but can't find anything on using with the T1. (I haven't got a second S1 Pro yet but need to know first before the plunge)

Basically I am wanting the Backing Tracks to come out of my iPad from iTunes (stereo) into the T1 and then Stereo Left and Right into the 2 x S1 Pro's. I use stagetraxx by the way. 

Thanks tony

6 REPLIES 6
ST - Pro
Professional Legend
  • 1417
  • 48121
  • 2
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: T1 Stereo to 2 x S1 pro

Hi Tony,

We have two articles: 

If you are using the headphone output from the iPad
T1 ToneMatch® Audio Engine / Stereo Output to Two F1 Systems

If you are using the Lightning port using a USB adapter
T1 ToneMatch® Audio Engine / USB / Output Stereo to Two F1 Systems

The same principles will apply using two S1 Pro systems instead of F1 systems.

Set up the S1 Pro systems like this:

On the S1 Pro System, for each channel you are connecting to the mixer use these settings while you are setting up.

  • Reverb OFF
  • Bass at 12:00 o'clock
  • Treble at 12:00 o'clock
  • ToneMatch switch OFF

ST

tonyparnham
Contributor
  • 3
  • 69
  • 1
Registered since

Jan 9, 2012

Re: T1 Stereo to 2 x S1 pro

Hi ST,

Thanks very much, all has become clear.

Best tony

Funkifized
Member
  • 2
  • 26
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 9, 2019

Re: T1 Stereo to 2 x S1 pro

I don't know why your want to run stereo in a live situation, anyway. There's nothing more annoying than sitting on one side of a stage and only hearing bass and drums, be or all keyboards, etc.

tonyparnham
Contributor
  • 3
  • 69
  • 1
Registered since

Jan 9, 2012

Re: T1 Stereo to 2 x S1 pro

Hi Funkifized, yes, you're quite right....you don't know why.

Funkifized
Member
  • 2
  • 26
  • 0
Registered since

Aug 9, 2019

Re: T1 Stereo to 2 x S1 pro

Well, I do know that any place other than the middle of the front of the house is less-than-optimal, so I know that a number of people who run sound in stereo don't understand how the stereo spectrum works, or they don't care how the sound is for their audience. I also know that when my guitar is coming out one side a lot stronger, people seated on the other side tell me that the band sounds good but that they can't hear the guitar. 

I do know some things. I also know that many people try to use Bose products in ways that they're not intended, and then complain that the Bose system doesn't work well. 

tonyparnham
Contributor
  • 3
  • 69
  • 1
Registered since

Jan 9, 2012

Re: T1 Stereo to 2 x S1 pro

Hi again Funkifized, I work with BT's, Lead guitar via multi effects and vocals.

Only the BT's will have a stereo image to get more clarity from their sound but that's if I go ahead and get a second S1 but thanks for your observations.

tony