Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
chipster
Registered since

Sep 6, 2012

T1 Tonematch and Accessibility

Hello,
My name is Chip McCain, and so new to the Bose L1 family that I just registered my products with Matt today. BTW: your phone techs are great.

I want to begin by saying, like so many others, thank you for developing such an awesome product. I've only had my L1 Model II system a few weeks, but don't know how I lived with out it, and will never be with out it ever again.

I'm a totally blind musician and am wondering about the interface of the T1 Tonematch engine. I know it has a USB port, and am wondering if there's any way a PC based software interface could be developed so that any changes made on the T1 could be echoed to a PC so that it could be read to me via my screen reader. Of course I'm not so stupid to think just because it has a USB port that it can be done.

I know this at times easier said than done, but for example there's a software package out there called KDR and is produced by the guys at KeySounds.Com and allows the Kurzweil K series keyboard to be connected to the PC via MIDI. It then takes what ever changes are being made of the Kurzweil keyboard and ships (or draws) that information to the users PC monitor where it can be spoken aloud via the user's screen reader of choice. (I.E.: JAWS, Window EYES etc.) It also has a number of function keys that will let the user review for example the 6 soft buttons at the bottom of the Kurzweil screen. I understand that you would probably not see that as a feasible project since I only know of one other user on the forum that is blind. However, we need access to our geer just as much as a sighted musician, but don't always have the benefit of having a sighted person with us at our gigs. What a great tool it would be for us. What would be your thoughts on such an interface?
3 REPLIES 3
dibobbio
Contributor
Registered since

Jul 16, 2014

Re: T1 Tonematch and Accessibility