Highlighted
Registered since

Apr 28, 2018

T1® to two L1 Model IIs

Hi all. I am certainly not a newbie to sound systems, etc. but I am a newbie to the L1 Model 2 with B2's system I just received. I have read up a lot but I still want to get proper guidance on several things. I am going to ask them all in this thread rather than starting a bunch of different threads on the forum.

1. OK, I have already hooked up one L1 Model 2 with two B2 subs, using the Packlite amp. No problem. But now I want to hook up the second L1 Model 2. Oh yeah, forgot to say I am using a T1 mixer. So I read that the Tonematch cable will send signal to the first tower and that I should use the Main output on the T1 to send the signal to the second tower. Is that correct? Then the Master volume will control both towers. BUT, what if I want to be able to set different volumes for the two towers. Can that be done?

2. I am testing using a USB connection from my laptop to the T1 and then setting the output in Virtual DJ to use that connection. It sounds pretty good but I don't have a lot of experience sending source material using USB. Is the source signal as good quality as using a high end USB sound card, which is what I had been doing. The USB from computer is certainly convenient but I don't want to degrade the quality of my source in any way.

3. Moved to a separate discussion: T1 with a digital mixer

4. Moved to separate discussion: L1 Model II with QSC K131 subwoofer

Thanks everyone for the support in this forum. I think once I get these few questions answered I will be set (yeah probably not :-).

Rob

Edit title and split topic. Title previously "Some Newbie Questions"

-- Bose Pro Community Admin

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Registered since

Jul 13, 2015

Re: T1® to two L1 Model IIs

Hi Rob,

Edit: Reply moved to separate discussions referenced above.

Bose Pro Community Admin

Highlighted
Professional Legend
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Hi Rob,

EBDS posted: