Participant
  • 0
  • 22
  • 0
Registered since

Jul 13, 2019

Re: T4s with two Bose s1pro and L1 model II .

Ok , when you talk about headphone , Channel can you show me On t4s ?

Professional Legend
  • 1417
  • 48121
  • 1
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: T4s with two Bose s1pro and L1 model II .

Hi Rocket8,

Rocket8 posted:

Ok , when you talk about headphone , Channel can you show me On t4s ?

I was talking about the computer running the DJ software.

"If the computer running the software creates a two channel audio output to the headphone jack or the speakers on the computer, the USB connection should work for music. "

ST

Participant
  • 0
  • 22
  • 0
Registered since

Jul 13, 2019

Re: T4s with two Bose s1pro and L1 model II .

f the computer does, how do
I control song transitions with t4s.
I only have just one master.
if you have an article on
set up already I'd like to have
the link.

thanks , i’m beginer ??
Professional Legend
  • 1417
  • 48121
  • 1
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: T4s with two Bose s1pro and L1 model II .

Hi Rocket8,

When you asked


I have another question.
For a DJ is it possible to mix
music from a software designed
for this? and if yes, how?

Software for DJ mixing should handle the song transitions. You would have to research the DJ software you are considering to find out how to do this.

Rocket8 posted:
f the computer does, how do
I control song transitions with t4s.
I only have just one master.
if you have an article on
set up already I'd like to have
the link.

thanks , i’m beginer ??

Mulitple sound sources (this is unlikely if you have DJ software)

If you have multiple sound sources like the computer and another device, you can connect the computer as we have described above, and the other device to any two channels (1, 2, 3, or 4).  You can then use the channel volume controls to raise and lower the volume from each source.

ST

Participant
  • 0
  • 22
  • 0
Registered since

Jul 13, 2019

Re: T4s with two Bose s1pro and L1 model II .

thank you very much I managed
everything well.
I have another question though.
When I'm connected live I
did not have any noise. when
i’m connec with thé logitech, i have
some ´hum » parasite noise.
Would it be better if I used the
Bose Bluetooth receiver instead
of Logitech to eliminate the
unwanted ones?

 

Professional Legend
  • 1417
  • 48121
  • 1
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: T4s with two Bose s1pro and L1 model II .

Hi Rocket8,

It looks like you are going through some extra steps to format your text - maybe copying and pasting it from some other program, or using the Pre formatting. Is that what you're doing?

If you are deliberately using the Pre formatting - you don't need to do that.

Formatting Pre



If you are using a translation program like google translate  try creating your whole message and then translate it in one step. Then copy all the translated text to the message.

That should help with the formatting.

ST

Professional Legend
  • 1417
  • 48121
  • 1
Registered since

May 11, 2020

Re: T4s with two Bose s1pro and L1 model II .

Hi again Rocket8,

Rocket8 posted:
thank you very much I managed everything well.

I have another question though.
When I'm connected live I did not have any noise.
when i’m connect with thé logitech, i have
some ´hum » parasite noise.

It's difficult to know what is causing the hum.

Important

Make sure the power supply for the Logitech Bluetooth Receiver is plugged into the same power bar or AC power source as the T4S - ToneMatch power supply.

Other considerations

Do you have your computer connected to any of your sound equipment when you hear the hum?

If the computer is a portable computer, please run on battery (disconnect the AC power supply). Is the hum still there?

Please make sure all the cables that carry sound signals are NOT near any wires that carry power.


Would it be better if I used the Bose Bluetooth receiver instead
of Logitech to eliminate the unwanted ones?

I'm not familiar with the Logitech Bluetooth Receiver - or if it could be the cause of the hum.  Do you have another audio source (like your phone or tablet) you can use for testing?

Take the same cable you have connected to the Logitech Bluetooth Receiver and connect it to another sound source. Do you still hear the hum? If not, then it could be, the hum is coming from the Logitech Bluetooth Receiver.

I use the Bose Soundtouch Wireless Link Adapter to receive Bluetooth audio. It is connected to a ToneMatch mixer and Bose L1 Model II. I don't have any issues with hum but I can't promise that using the Bose Soundtouch Wireless Link Adapter will eliminate the hum.

ST