cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bdotson
Registered since

Jun 29, 2006

Re: TC-Helicon VoiceLive2

Yes Brian ( hey that's me too!), my comments are on the original processor only. I have no knowledge on the new ones other than the demos are impressive for it.
rustleo
Registered since

Jul 15, 2009

I havent been able to get any guitar effects out of my VL2 yet, but the unit itself is wonderful for clean vocals. I run my mic to the vl2 my guitar to it and guitar thru to Tone match. I have been working on my guitar with the tone match and bypassing alll my vocal effects and letting the vl2 do the work. There are so many different things to try what a dude to do? I have started writing every move down and trying to catalog what I am looking for, (whatever that is) I just know the perfect sound is out there. Unfortunatly it is not perfect for every song I write so I have to carry a notebook for setting on each song. www.soundclick.com/ippie
mike_o1
Registered since

Feb 12, 2007

We've been using the VoiceLive 2 since they became available. Unit works perfectly, no issues. Highly recomended here. BTW - we replaced a VL4 with this.
elranchodeluxe
Registered since

Nov 9, 2005

When you run a guitar out of the thru, it is always, by design, without effects on the VL2. I think you get them if you run it from the regular outs, but I'm not sure how you would mix the signals to allow for two mono tracks; voices and guitar.

quote:
Originally posted by rustleo: